Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Bhappy's kitchen

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #471762

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Streusel Topped Banana Nut Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By nascarmom
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious! The topping really makes it, and it is not overly sweet either, which we loved."

    Reviewed Vietnamese Rice Noodle Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Trinkets
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty and goes so well with Vietnamese Pork Chops we marinated and grilled. I will post that recipe as it is a real keeper!Thanks to the chef that suggested adding Thai chili sauce, we did that as well, and served it warm."

    Reviewed Vij's Yogurt and Tamarind Marinated Grilled Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I marinated the chicken thighs overnight, and then we grilled them - so much flavour. Vij suggested serving this with his coconut curried vegetables, also on Recipezaar, which is a super combination - add basmati rice and you have a great dinner."

    Reviewed Coconut Curried Vegetables - Adapted from Vij's

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #573036
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fantastic dish! So full of flavour, lots of depth - could be used with any number of vegetables. I made it the day before, without vegetables, and then the day we were serving it I brought it back to temperature and then added cauliflower, zucchini and peppers. As per Vij's instructions (I love everything in his cookbook) serve this w..."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2791 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I tossed my chicken pieces in cornstarch and a few more red pepper flakes to kick the heat up a notch. If you cook the chicken in batches it will crisp up nicely and make your sauce very rich - carmelizing nice and glossy in your finished dish. Garnish with scallions, slicely on the diagonal and sesame seeds. Delish!"

    Reviewed Should Be Illegal Oven BBQ Ribs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  461 Reviews  |  By Beverly Carson
    LinMarie says:

    "For oven ribs these are marvelous! I cooked them for 1 1/2 hours in a Look Cooking Bag, turned them out, and put them under the broiler, turning occasionally to make them stickier and carmelize the sauce a bit. Sorry, but I just could not add quite that much honey, or that last bit of sugar, and we were glad we didn't - it was plenty sweet enou..."

    Reviewed Asparagus Tomato Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sage
    LinMarie says:

    "I would recommend roasting your own red peppers, the ones in the jar are too soft, and end up dropping to the bottom of the bowl. I used grape tomatoes, so the tomatoes don't end up getting mushy. We also would suggest only using half the dressing, and reserving the rest for another day."

    Reviewed Green and Yellow Beans With Chive Dressing

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By juniperwoman
    LinMarie says:

    "Great with fresh market beans. I found this recipe to be a bit too much dressing though - I would recommend using half, and saving the rest for another day"

    Reviewed Chicken Agrodolce (an Italian Sweet and Sour Chicken)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  68 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! Interesting spice blend that gave the sweet and sour sauce a more complex edge. Everybody at the table gave it a thumbs up :o)"

    Reviewed Lamb Ragout

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! I used lamb shoulder roast, cut into cubes and it was very tender. I don't think the olives added anything, but I went with the red wine version, and also put in the artichokes and 2 onions."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites