Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ~heidi~

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #474155

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    53 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Lady's Perfect Scrambled Eggs ( Paula Deen )

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  74 Reviews  |  By Connie K
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, fluffy, slightly creamy scrambled eggs. I used greek yogurt, which is healthier than sour cream but still has the same consistency and tanginess. This is how I will make scrambled eggs from now on!"

    Reviewed Cappuccino Cheesecake

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Out of the dozens of cheesecake recipes I have tried, this is hands down my favorite so far. Thick, creamy, and great flavor. The only thing I changed was to use 9 graham crackers in the crust and top it with a layer of vanilla flavored whipped cream and a ring of coffee beans. Also, when I smacked the pan down to release air bubbles, all the choc..."

    Reviewed Creamy Ramen Noodles

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  117 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick, cheap, and economical. I don't use the seasoning packet that comes with the ramen though.. I instead use 1/2 vegetable bouillon cube that is MSG-free I buy at the health food store. Much better flavor. If you get a little bored with this try putting shavings of parmesan on top with some red pepper flakes for a delicious variation."

    Reviewed Quick, Easy, and Cheap Tomato Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By ksilvan
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so delicious and easy. I used a can of tomato paste with herbs already in it.. I highly recommend this. The can already had salt in it so I left out the salt from the recipe. I also added a few drops of Tabasco and only filled the can 3 times with water. I will make this again and again, thank you!"

    Reviewed Spontaneous Couscous

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By Moody
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and healthy to make. I doubled the recipe and it's just the right amount for 2 servings as a main dish. I think I overdid the Tabasco ;) - make sure to add some to taste, as the cayenne already gives it a kick. I also added salt and pepper, and was able to use a whole can of corn since I doubled the recipe. I will be making this again"

    Reviewed 5 Minute Vegan Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  234 Reviews  |  By chef1209314
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic pancakes! I made some small changes.. I used milk instead of soymilk and added 1 T vinegar to turn it into buttermilk. I also added cinnamon and ginger, which is delicious. I increased the recipe by 1.5 and it made 3 huge, dinner plate sized, 1/2" thick pancakes. Very fluffy and super easy! Thanks for the great recipe"

    Reviewed 10 Minute (Fat-Free) Veggie Soup for One

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kiwiwife
    LinMarie says:

    "I was amazed at how simple and yet delicious this recipe was. I didn't put any cabbage in it & I added more pepper and a little minced garlic. This is so good, cheap, easy, and healthy.. I will be using this as a base recipe for many vegetable soups. I highly recommend serving it with a pat of butter melted in -- very good. I would also like to tr..."

    Reviewed Lemon Curd

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Kirstin in the Couv
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and it was very easy. Not too sweet and very lemony!"

    Reviewed Italian Cream Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "A delicious, buttery cake. I filled it with a little lemon curd to go with the cream cheese frosting. Aside from that, I made no changes except I did double the frosting recipe, which I recommend especially if you are going to do much/any decorating. The frosting was not too sweet -- it was perfect. Loved the hint of coconut in the cake."

    Reviewed Sports Drink

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By internetnut
    LinMarie says:

    "This stuff is fantastic. I've been using it to rehydrate after having the stomach flu. I just used regular orange juice, but doubled the amount. Thanks for the easy recipe !"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites