Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon Turtle

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #476796

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    112 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Incredible Oat Bran Muffins, Plain, Blueberry or Banana

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By God's_sugarcookie
    LinMarie says:

    "These are very good, easy muffins. With the sugar and molasses as written, they were nicely sweet. I also added dried blueberries and Craisins. They definitely taste healthy, but make a very nice, grab-and-go breakfast or snack. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Moroccan Carrot Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Daydream
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice, tasty dip. Good for you too. It's great with grilled pita or Wasa crackers. I love it sprinkled with cilantro, green onions, or z 'atar spice. I think it tastes best at room temperature."

    Reviewed Jan's Beg for the Recipe Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Helping Hands
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good sweet balsamic vinaigrette. Love it on leafy salads with nuts or fruit."

    Reviewed Wonderful Curried Sweet Potato Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  87 Reviews  |  By tigerduck
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Hiya Yakko

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By That is Dr House to you
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, simple preparation for those who actually like tofu. Even for tofu lovers, though, I wouldn't make this with any old vacuum-packed tofu from the chain grocery. For its delicate flavor to come through, the tofu needs to be truly fresh. Preferably from an Asian market with a high turnover. Find that, and this simple dish feels like summe..."

    Reviewed Best Vegan Ranch Dressing

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By DragonShoes
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. I used veganaise and I could detect its flavor a little more than I'd like, but that's probably down to personal taste. I've never been a big fan of mayo in any form. Like Amy ranch, the flavor improves over time, so definitely make it in advance if you can. Thanks for sharing this great recipe. I'll definitely make it again."

    Reviewed Mexican Coleslaw

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Chef #306591
    LinMarie says:

    "This is simple, but very good. Nice when you want something light to accompany heavier or more complex dishes. Also works great inside a burrito or wrap when you want a little crunch. The dressing works equally well with cabbage or broccoli slaw."

    Reviewed Light Cinnamon Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Karamia
    LinMarie says:

    "This was okay, but not outstanding. The crumb was, well, crumbly. Not tender. As others have said the topping needed more butter to hold it together. It could probably benefit from some vanilla and a bit less salt."

    Reviewed Cardamom Lassi

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I love cardomom, and this cool, creamy drink is a great way to enjoy it. I made it with non-fat yogurt and splenda to make reduce the calories a bit. Good thing it works. I'll be drinking a lot this. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Chipotle Mayo

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Stormshiver
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a tasty spread for all kinds of sandwiches. It also makes a good spread for corn on the cob and nice dip for sweet potato fries or topping for baked sweet potates. I am not a huge mayo fan. So I usually increase the proportion of sour cream. For spread, I usually mix it half and half. For a dip, I use mostly sour cream with just a couple o..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites