Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    pennasnowgirl

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #477637

    From Kingsland, Georgia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hungarian Cucumber Salad with Sour Cream Dressing

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By TXHomemaker
    LinMarie says:

    "Have made this for many years. We squeeze the cukes to get rid of ext ra liquid. Have added thinly sliced onions and sometimes small tomatoes. The longer they sit the better they are"

    Reviewed Sweet Hawaiian Yeast Bread (bread Machine)

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "Great everyone liked it. Drained juice from can of lite pineapple so it was not as sweet as it could have been but was still very good"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Sunrise (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good the entire family liked this bread. Makes a nice piece of toast. Is now in my Keep notebook"

    Reviewed No-Fail Easy Cake Mix Brownies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these for out of town company. First pan had only mini chips added, it was "inhaled" by 6 within an hour. Was mixing second pan with chips & pecans before they finished. These were almost gone before the end of the day. Am going to try this method with a coconut cake mix/extract/coconut/&pecans the next holiday. Only one in my house that lik..."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Apple Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By tasb
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this from a TOH recipe several years ago. took to a work potluck. Everyone sort of tiptoed around it, until the first brave soul tasted it. Everyone really liked it and nothing was left. Have subbed canned apple pie filling or cooked my apples on stove top to get a softer filling, depending on who I'm making it for."

    Reviewed Mashed Potato Volcanoes

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By BumblingB's
    LinMarie says:

    "If the ketchup is just for color, you could use a few drops of food coloring instead."

    Reviewed Honey Oatmeal Bread--(Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Mimi in Maine
    LinMarie says:

    "Made yesterday, it is a dense tasty bread. Was looking for a loaf I could slice without it collapsing on me. This recipe fits the bill."

    Reviewed Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  409 Reviews  |  By DDW
    LinMarie says:

    "great taste, beautiful riser. So soft I have trouble cutting it. My children just pull it apart, btter & chomp."

    Reviewed Grocery Store Gossip Pound Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Brenda
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, great tasting, rose at least an inch above my pan. next time I think I'll make a few cupcakes as well as the 13x9. It took a while longer to bake than the time listed. Mine took over 60 minutes, but it was well worth the wait. My chocoholics want me to try a deep choc mix for them."

    Reviewed Laura's Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Ransomed by Fire
    LinMarie says:

    "You could turn this into an upside down sheppards pie for her by putting a layer of mashed potatoes as a bottom crust. I suggested this because some members of my family put their pot pie over mashed & pour extra gravy on top."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites