Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #48136

    Member since Jul 2002

    Chef #48136

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    155 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Greek Shrimp with Rigatoni

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Judy from Hawaii
    LinMarie says:

    "An excellent dish with wonderful flavour! In order to reduce the fat and calories a bit, I used less cheese, shrimp and oil, but it still tasted fantastic. I also enjoyed the leftovers cold for lunch. I used rigatoni but I think I would prefer a smaller pasta next time."

    Reviewed Healthy Vegan Chili

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 17, 2004 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Moody
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good, and easy to make too. I halved the recipe and got 4 servings out of it. I didn't bother using 4 different colours of peppers, and I left out the optional jalapeno. I served with low fat cornbread, and it was delicious! I love an easy, healthy, hearty meal like this."

    Reviewed Chicken in Apple and Garlic

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 14, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a good recipe, easy to make, and turned out well. I felt something was missing... maybe some brown sugar (or is that just my sweet tooth talking?) or some sliced apple. Next time I will try adding both. I served with rice, broccoli and carrots."

    Reviewed Nutritional Yeast 'Parmesan'

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 11, 2004 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Missy Wombat
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this on spaghetti. To me it did not taste any different from just using plain nutritional yeast."

    Reviewed Cran-Apple Crisp

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 29, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Domestic Goddess
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked the sweet and tangy apple-cranberry mixture -- delicious! The oatmeal topping was not as crunchy and crispy as a regular recipe with butter or margarine, but it was still fine. Pretty good considering there's no added fat."

    Reviewed Stardust Chocolate Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 14, 2004 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a delicious Valentine's Day breakfast! I served these delightful chocolatey pancakes with sliced bananas and whipped cream. We enjoyed them very much."

    Reviewed Movie Theatre Popcorn

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 2, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "I was very impressed with this "recipe". I used air-popped popcorn and baked it for almost 2 hours. It was so much yummier and crispier than usual. I am going to use this technique regularly. The only drawback is that you have to be patient!"

    Reviewed Garlic Marinade for Steaks

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 28, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By deb k
    LinMarie says:

    "I only marinated for about 6-7 hours. The meat was tender and flavourful despite the shorter marinating time."

    Reviewed Killer BBQ Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "A nice sweet and smoky barbecue sauce. My husband and I both enjoyed it. Next time I'll double the recipe!"

    Reviewed Orange Glaze

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Kim1
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this glaze over an orange sponge cake. I made a double recipe and it was more than enough. It tasted very good, more intensely orange because of using orange juice concentrate rather than orange juice. It complemented the cake very well."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites