Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    JulieCHopp

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #483932

    Flag as Inappropriate

    52 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed TSR Version of Boston Market Butternut Squash by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  33 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I've never had Boston Market Squash so I don't know if it compares but this is worth doing. This has lots of flavor and is not overly sweet."

    Reviewed Quick Butternut Squash Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  156 Reviews  |  By erinBOberrin
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this tonight as posted except I added 2 tsp grated fresh ginger and one large japanese pear (apple/pear) cubed. After I pureed all of the squash and pear I added a large dollop of sour cream because it looked a little watery. It was very good! And it was quick."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Spicy Mexi Sausage and Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this to take to the neighbors for dinner last night and came home empty handed! It was a winner. I used mild sausage, jarred jalapeno peppers and a yellow and orange pepper instead of green. Will make again. * Made this a second time, omited the rice and reduced oven time to 25 minutes. This made a great dip with corn chips."

    Reviewed Beefy Egg Noodles

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By W.C. Medows
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make with pantry staples but very little flavor. I used 3 cloves of garlic as opposed to the powder and peas instead of mushrooms but it lacked "something". The kids loved it."

    Reviewed Meatloaf

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  217 Reviews  |  By Rosemary Chapman
    LinMarie says:

    "My DH and son give this 5 stars! I used Panko bread crumbs instead of cracker crumbs and substituted our favorite BBQ sauce (Sweet Baby Rays) for the tomato sauce and ketchup. I then mixed EVERYTHING (topping ingredients as well) together, shaped it into a loaf and baked it. A winner!!"

    Reviewed Banana Caramel Pecan Crumble Crisp

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Angel-mae & cleopatra's mummy
    LinMarie says:

    "I hate when people rate a recipe that they made so many changes to it doesn't seem relevant but now I find myself doing just that. Because of aversions to coconut, nuts and no OJ in the fridge I had to adjust accordingly. I doubled the recipe because I have 2 teenage sons and a 6" x 5" dish wouldn't have done it! I made the caramel with cream inst..."

    Reviewed Shrimp 'n' Black Bean Chili

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By JenzyGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "A great recipe. I used a red bell pepper and a yellow bell pepper instead of the green pepper. I doubled the cumin and added 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper and 3 minced garlic cloves. I also added 1 cup of corn. It came together quickly and served it over brown rice. Yummy!"

    Reviewed Marinade for Grilled Vegetables

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  36 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "Very simple and great tasting. I doubled the recipe but made it exactly as stated. I marinated large chunks of red, yellow and orange peppers, purple onions and mushrooms for about 3 hours in the fridge. Grilled them all on the BBQ and they were wonderful."

    Reviewed Angela's Chicken Tikka Masala

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By love4culinary
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good dish! The directions are lengthy but it comes together quickly. I followed it exactly as written except I used a can of diced tomatoes with juice and my sauce was thick enough. I also added frozen peas at the end just to add some color and veggies."

    Reviewed Scrambled Egg Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By Nicole Brummett
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and great tasting. I made these this morning with sausage, red and yellow peppers, mushrooms, onions and sharp cheddar. The options are endless!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites