Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Odenata

    Member since Jul 2002

    Chef #48421

    From Seattle

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Creme Brulee

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  55 Reviews  |  By Mooseybear
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderfully creamy and yummy! I made a half batch and substituted a cup of unsweetened coconut milk for one of the cups of heavy cream, put toasted coconut on top and served it with mango. Fantastic!"

    Reviewed Easy Kulfi (Ice Cream Without an Ice Cream Freezer!)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 2, 2004 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "I used grated chocolate in this recipe and just poured it all into a bowl to freeze. Very yummy!"

    Reviewed " Bar" Cheese

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 15, 2004 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Guava Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "I found the Velveeta flavor overpowering. Also, DH and I thought it was a little too plain. If I make it again, I'll try adding more Worcestershire and hot sauce, maybe cut the Velveeta with Cheddar or another cheese, and add chopped garlic and onion. It was nice that it remained spreadable, and I liked it on sandwiches as a condiment."

    Reviewed Hoisin Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 15, 2004 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this twice now and like how easy and good it was. The first time we grilled it instead of broiling, and we liked it better grilled. Also, the second time it was a little heavy on Five Spice and slightly too sweet. I would use less of the Five Spice than the other spices."

    Reviewed Poached pears with vanilla sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 11, 2003 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "This is quite good and easy. I had to add corn starch to the syrup to get it to thicken. The leftover sauce is good for ice cream and other things after the pears have been eaten. "

    Reviewed No Bake Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 19, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  49 Reviews  |  By paula giles
    LinMarie says:

    "These are so good! I remember them from when I was a kid, and these are just as good. Great to make with kids as well. Thanks so much for bringing back all the good memories!"

    Reviewed Crispy Tofu Fingers

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 19, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this recipe, but some of my friends who aren't used to tofu weren't big fans, so it might not be the best thing to serve to the non-tofu oriented. For the rest of us, enjoy - it's a great recipe, and I used the leftovers for a tofu bbq sandwich which was quite yummy. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Strawberries with Balsamic

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 19, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is just perfect - the only way I serve strawberries now. I use slightly less sugar than called for above. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Turkey Meatloaf

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 19, 2003 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By Carol Evon
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good. I made it it just as written, but think I might try adding some Worcestshire sauce next time. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Benihana Ginger Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 19, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  84 Reviews  |  By Todd Wilbur
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great dressing - tangy with an oriental flavor to it. I made one substitution; since I had no peanut oil in the house, I used about a 1/4 cup sesame oil and 3/4 cup olive oil. I also left out the celery since I didn't have any on hand. Turned out great!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites