Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    JuliJ

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #485728

    Flag as Inappropriate

    372 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate No-Bake Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Rachel Castle
    LinMarie says:

    "These are very good cookies. I left out the pecans, but otherwise made no changes. They were very rich and chewy. I may add a little bit extra coconut next time to get a little bit more coconut flavor in the cookies. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Atomic Girl Cooks!
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great casserole. I used just cauliflower and made a few other changes to lighten it up a bit. I used light mayo and didn't drizzle any butter on top at all. It was still very rich and creamy. Definitely a great way to use up cauliflower! I will try it with both cauliflower and broccoli next time. Thanks for the good recipe."

    Reviewed Southwest Chicken & Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Pam-I-Am
    LinMarie says:

    "This is such a delicious and different casserole! I loved how it wasn't like any other casserole I have ever had. It comes out spicy, creamy, and cheesy! We ate it all up fast. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Roasted Beets and Carrots

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By InnerHarmonyNutrition
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe! We had some fresh, home-grown beets to use, and I thought this recipe sounded like a different way to use them. The orange juice adds a bit of extra sweetness, and the dill adds a great kick of flavor. Thanks for the tasty recipe!"

    Reviewed Stuffed Zucchini

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "These are incredible zucchini! I followed the recipe exactly, and it came out great. The stuffing definitely makes more than enough for 4-5 medium zucchini, but maybe that's because I didn't scoop out enough of the zucchini flesh. I had a couple very large zucchini, a few medium, and a few small stuffed by the time it was all gone. I also trie..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Pan-Fried Asparagus

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is simple, but delicious. Lots of spice and flavor! Thanks very much!"

    Reviewed Batter for Deep Frying

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Chef jshaffer
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this to batter zucchini sticks. It worked wonderfully! The batter stayed on the zucchini throughout frying which is the most important characteristic of a good batter, as far as I am concerned. The recipe didn't specify what kind of vinegar to use, so I used some rice wine vinegar. As a previous reviewer suggested, I used seasoning salt..."

    Reviewed Amatuer Salsa

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By angelfan
    LinMarie says:

    "This is actually a great salsa to use when you have no fresh ingredients whatsoever on hand, but need a basic salsa to go with dinner! This saved me a trip to the store. It actually does come out very flavorful. It is a bit salty, so I would cut back on the salt a bit next time. Thanks for the fast and easy recipe."

    Reviewed Potato & Zucchini Curry

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By love4culinary
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this, but some of the people I served it too were less convinced. I think they are just used to having meat in their curries, however. I wanted just a little bit of a sauce to the curry, so I added in a few tablespoons of tomato sauce at the end of cooking. I served over rice and sprinkled red pepper flakes on the top. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Easy Tuna or Chicken Noodle Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  150 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the classic tuna noodle casserole that I grew up eating. I loved all of the add ins, like the pimientos, because they added a lot of great flavors. The only thing I did differently was to substitute bread crumbs for the crushed Ritz crackers. Thanks for the lovely recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites