Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ohcarie

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #486139

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    27 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed No Bake Cheesecake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By PSparx
    LinMarie says:

    "I added orange zest & fresh squeezed juice to mine and omitted the vanilla and put it in a chocolate crust. The condensed milk gives it a bit of a slimy texture, so be sure to let it chill for as long as possible. It was just ok, the best parts were the crust and orange zing I varied from the recipe."

    Reviewed Amanda's Thai Peanut

    Handle
    Monday, May 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  78 Reviews  |  By @m@nd@
    LinMarie says:

    "Soo good! Kinda spicy, but sweet. I used what I had: bag of stir fry vegs, red wine vinegar, cubed garlic, & penne, then doubled it. It's got a bite! Next time I'll try cook pepper more/use less, maybe less vinegar and more PB! Soy was right on though."

    Reviewed Quaker Oats Meatloaf

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "I feel bad giving one star reviews, but this looked like dog food. It was pink and mushy and I couldn't even look at it let alone eat it. What a waste of an hour. I followed the recipe exactly. Yuck."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Pie Dip

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  258 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I only had canned pumpkin, so I added some nutmeg and used extra cinnamon and ginger. I was great! Maybe still even a bit too sweet. I could have eaten it by itself!"

    Reviewed Souperior Meatloaf

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "Good, easy, tasty. I added some garlic and Italian seasoning and mine needed a few more minutes cook time even though I only used 1.4lbs ground turkey. Glad to find a recipe that used oats instead of bread."

    Reviewed Meatloaf Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By spring219
    LinMarie says:

    "Good taste--but I used only 1/3 of the water and it still seemed too much. Otherwise it was great."

    Reviewed Orange Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, tasty and good to find a recipe that didn't use a ton of sugar. I used Contreau. Yum! I made it for orange cupcakes. Will use again."

    Reviewed Filet Mignon With Whiskey Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Brianna Storer
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG! Crazy good! We made it for Valentine's day and again two days later. We used top sirloin the second time and the sauce made it taste like the filet. I think we could eat the sauce on hamburger and it would rock. We are addicted. Be sure to give a looong time to simmer to reduce, like 30-40 minutes. Mashed potatoes and asparagus rounded it out."

    Reviewed Fluffy Lemon Cheesecake Squares

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Not bad, but mine was not particularly fluffy and the crust was crumbly. Tasted good. I had sugar free lemon jello and it worked fine."

    Reviewed Yummy Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By Debloves2cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Needed a couple more minutes since I made them kinda big. I used both 1/2 tsp vanilla and zest of a whole orange from my yard. Soooo great! Orange is my new secret ingredient! Snuck in some flax too."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites