Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Maito

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #486725

    From California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1786 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tunisian Potato & Olive Salad

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By JanetB-KY
    LinMarie says:

    "The olives and lemon are really good in this. I used much less cayenne and half of a huge Meyer lemon. We ate this as a side dish and it served three (at the most)."

    Reviewed Easy Irish Nachos

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Viclynn
    LinMarie says:

    "One of those dishes that is oddly satisfying - sounds strange, but is delicious comfort food, none the less. My favorite are the salt and vinegar Kettle Bakes, and I loved the little tang they lent to this. I am estimating I probably used about half the cheese, and definitely lots of jalapenos (don't leave those out, they are essential!)."

    Reviewed Smoked Salmon Scramble

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By chef blade
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good scramble. We saved the lox to put on the side, so it wouldn't cook with the heat, and then just ate a bite of each together. We thought since we had fresh dill and capers we would just put some of those on the side to try too, and they were both super with it. A great "breakfast for dinner"!"

    Reviewed Grilled Vegetable Salad With Goat Cheese

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By smellyvegetarian
    LinMarie says:

    "Great salad - I served it over a bed of arugula. I thought I had white balsamic, but we were out, so I used regular. It was delicious; the taste definitely didn't suffer from using the dark balsamic (I think it actually gave it a richer better flavor)."

    Reviewed Assorted Polish Canapes

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Nana Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple, but elegant and delicious. I made the lox canape, and went heavy on the dill, which was superb with it (I left the radish off, since I don't really care for them)."

    Reviewed The Ultimate Junior: Southwestern Burger

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By philcohen89
    LinMarie says:

    "Confessing here I have no idea what ultimates and juniors are, both I did like how this dressed up our veggie burgers."

    Reviewed Avocado Stuffed Cherry Tomatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By echo echo
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice appetizer. I added less bacon."

    Reviewed Spicy Lime and Cilantro Turkey Pita Fajitas (Grilled)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "Halved the spices in the rub (except the cayenne, which I quartered) and the peppers in the sauce, and this was still a super spicy dish!"

    Reviewed Crudites With Lemon-Pesto Goat Cheese Dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very good dip for crudite. I spread the leftovers on toast, and it was super good on them too. If you love goat cheese, you'll love this dip!"

    Reviewed Easy Nachos

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "I like that the chillies give these a different flavor than using salsa or jalapenos. I used less cheese and more of the canned chillies, since they are so mild."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites