Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Maito

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #486725

    From California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1843 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Guacamole Potatoes

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By looneytunesfan
    LinMarie says:

    "A very good and quick weeknight meal. I like to add a little hot sauce and lime to my guacamole, so did that here too, and it was great that way. You could definitely do this up and add more things as well (cheese, tomatoes, cilantro, etc.), though we didn't."

    Reviewed Chicken Pesto Sandwich

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 14, 2015 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh, wow! Super good. We used less of the crushed red pepper and more basil, and omitted the mozzarella (the feta was plenty of cheese for us). The pesto and feta really make this sandwich special. We really enjoyed the combination. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Brussel Sprouts With Bacon, Lime, Avocado, Garlic

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 13, 2015 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By carrie sheridan
    LinMarie says:

    "Caramelizing brussels sprouts gives them such a great flavor, and the bacon enhances that here. I accidentally doubled the bacon - made a half recipe and thought I had one slice, when two were stuck together (but it definitely wasn't too much bacon). The avocado is really unique in this. I have to admit though, I topped the plates with it roo..."

    Reviewed Roast Beef Party Sandwiches

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 12, 2015 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Annemarie Folden
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really good. I might like to try them also in sandwich form (versus the roll ups), with a bit more cream cheese, just to see how they are that way."

    Reviewed Chevre (Goat Cheese) and Lox Torte

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 9, 2015 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Shelly Morton
    LinMarie says:

    "You had me at goat cheese and lox! Though all the other ingredients enhance this as well. It was really super."

    Reviewed Not Your Ordinary BLT Sandwich

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 5, 2015 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By twissis
    LinMarie says:

    "Great sandwich! DH asked me to use less dressing and more feta, which worked out well for us. This is a yummy spin on a BLT, kind of like a BLT salad in a sandwich. The flavors were spot on; the Caesar and feta gave it something different, which was quite nice."

    Reviewed Smoked Salmon Burger (Tomato, Red Onion and Avocado)

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 5, 2015 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By twissis
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent combination! Everything goes really well together, especially the avocado and lox (always love that pair). We very much enjoyed the "sauce" part of it, and DH thought it could be used for other things too. It made for a wonderful and filling dinner."

    Reviewed Greek Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 4, 2015 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Lorrie in Montreal
    LinMarie says:

    "I played with this a little, but think it still has the same basic integrity of the recipe. I used more parsley, a combination of sun dried and regular tomatoes, and added some capers and marinated artichokes to it too (so, I did not add any extra oil). It was a great dish!"

    Reviewed Grilled Vegetable Pizza

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 3, 2015 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Toastette
    LinMarie says:

    "The grilled veggies are the real star here. I used goat cheese instead of the optional mozzarella, and added some tomato paste for the base. The pizza came out great!"

    Reviewed Teriyaki Pork Chops

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 2, 2015 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By wicked cook 46
    LinMarie says:

    "Juicy, flavorful and delicious. I omitted the honey (personal preference) and used more fresh ginger."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites