Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Maito

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #486725

    From California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1723 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chip and Dip Chicken

    Handle
    11 hours ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By mailbelle
    LinMarie says:

    "Great oven fried chicken. I liked the twist on chips and dip, though we couldn't really taste the onion dip. I put the chicken on a rack in an attempt to keep the bottom from get soggy, but it didn't really work (oh well)."

    Reviewed Plums Poached in Earl Grey Tea

    Handle
    1 day ago on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great with low fat vanilla bean ice cream. I simmered the liquid for 35 minutes, so it was nice and reduced, to about one cup. I had steeped the tea for a couple hours first, but I think next time I would double or triple the number of tea bags to really bring out the tea flavor - which was yummy in it, but subtle."

    Reviewed Grilled Goat Cheese Sandwiches With Tapenade

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By hepcat1
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great little sandwich! I think the method is really what makes this, the pan toasting really adds a lot of yummy flavor."

    Reviewed BBQ Popcorn

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By matt_maples
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely has potential with a little tweaking. I think the main problem is too small an amount - I couldn't really taste the barbecue sauce/spices except in the one bite where it happened to fall."

    Reviewed Fennel Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Unbelievably delicious! This is like something you would get at a fancy restaurant. I made a half recipe for the two of us (plus we had leftovers), but used the whole fennel bulb. I am really glad I did, the fennel would have been too subtle otherwise. We really loved the fennel flavor in it. I ended up roasting the fennel with oil instead of boil..."

    Reviewed Burger Francois (Morningstar Burger Recipe)

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By JanuaryBride
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great combo to add to a veggie burger, better than the sum of its parts. I added less mustard (personal preference). The blue cheese really makes this special."

    Reviewed Warm Cherry Tomato Salad

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! These were perfect in every way. Much like a pomodoro, only as a side dish instead of over pasta. A definite favorite."

    Reviewed Caramelized Onion Dip

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef Kate
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a small batch of this, but still was able to try it in several ways. It was good on chips or a bagel, but the best way was on english muffins topped with fresh figs and toasted walnuts. The dip is great right when you mix it up, but you're right, the flavors really do intensify over the hours, not just the onion, but also the thyme and..."

    Reviewed Chipotle Ranch Popcorn

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good. Next time I will add even more ranch to this."

    Reviewed Mixed Greens With Fig and Wine Dressing

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Scottschef
    LinMarie says:

    "Great salad, the cheese is really special in it. For our tastes, I increased the vinegar to equal proportions with the oil and left the sugar out. You could still really taste the wine. Even for half a recipe, the dressing makes a ton, enough for at least a dozen salads, so plan accordingly."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites