Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lulu B

    Member since Jul 2002

    Chef #48762

    From Port Angeles, Washington

    Flag as Inappropriate

    34 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Gingerbread/Gingerbread Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Satisfied Kris
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this Saturday evening for a large church gathering-125 people.As expected the men loved it the most but women and boys were a close second I had some cream that had soured, 35% whipping cream and used that instead of sour milk. Fragrant, delicious, addictive and easy to make. I made 2 single recipes and then doubled it. All came out perfe..."

    Reviewed Strawberry Yogurt Cooler

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By carolinafan
    LinMarie says:

    "Deelish, DS and DIL were here last night and we made these, bexause our strawberries are in season now, great stuff and good for your little pink body, we all agreed hat this would be good with raspberries too, not sute about milder berries, but the recipe as posted is Excellent.The crew has spoken...."

    Reviewed Best Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing/Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Yahoo, never enough garlic, but this is good, seriously good, I'm so glad I have discovered your recipes, Kittencal."

    Reviewed Creamy Blue Cheese Garlic Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Yahoo, never enough garlic, but this is good, seriously good, I'm so glad I have discovered your recipes, Kittencal."

    Reviewed Cabbage and Apple Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this as is, evcept used olive oil, instead of vegetable oil. And used some of my wonderful maple syrup.and It was really good. I have been asked to keep this on hand for most of the summer. Big Hit, Thanks Kittencal. "

    Reviewed Basmati Rice Pilaf

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this with the BBQ chicken skewers, No hot pepper, I am a wuss. but it was excellent. Butter only, and onion and shallot."

    Reviewed Honey Garlic Chicken Skewers

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Okay this is really good, I made them with less Tabasco and more garlic, but this is very good, we had this with rice pilaf. and green beans. "

    Reviewed Creamy Corn or Pea Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Deelicious, used peppers all 3 colors, wow this is so gorgeous and so good. I used Nakano vinegar, just a big hit."

    Reviewed Fruit Salad for a Crowd

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By carolinafan
    LinMarie says:

    "We have a friend who will not eat fruit, how weird is that? Decided to see if this would get her going, she must have had 3 bowls full. Another hit Carolina Fan. This works very well with these firm fruit, I am so tempted to put some of those little teeny tiny tomatoes in there too??"

    Reviewed Rum Pound Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By carolinafan
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so delish, we used leftovers for our strawberries and whipped cream, yum. I keep hoping that I will have some leftover for more than half a day and then I will put it in my trifle, I would have to hide this from everybody, including myself. Goo stuff"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites