Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Emoximuu

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #488380

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lucky Sweet and Sour Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  115 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "I've used this recipe several times and love it. It's a little more tart than alot of recipes, which I prefer. The only change I've made is to omit the soy sauce sometimes, as it's not a flavor I like. I also will use a can of pineapple chunks instead of just the juice. I like the addition of the fruit to the dish when cooked with chicken."

    Reviewed Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich (((Authentic)))

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  90 Reviews  |  By Alan Leonetti
    LinMarie says:

    "I guess I'm not a purist, because I made a few changes. We added sliced mushrooms to the veggies, and two of us had provolone cheese while two of us had white american. It was still fantastic, and very easy to put together."

    Reviewed Japanese Mum's Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  930 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe! I do make a few changes out of personal preference though. I usually brown boneless, skinless thighs, and then remove most of the grease before adding the remaining ingredients. I use chicken broth instead of water, and crushed garlic and red pepper flakes instead of whole garlic cloves and a whole chili pepper. It still comes ..."

    Reviewed Croissant Bread Pudding ( Ina Garten )

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By CookbookCarrie
    LinMarie says:

    "My mom makes this recipe for holidays and special events; it's always our favourite bread pudding. She leaves out the dried fruit. Though reading other reviews, next time we may use sems-sweet chocolate... that sounds divine!"

    Reviewed Authentic Bavarian Potato Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this tonight for my family, and we all loved it! I did leave out the onions, as my sister is allergic. Even without, it was outstanding. We'll be making this for my sister's wedding reception."

    Reviewed Rahmschnitzel

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By kstrating
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this tonight, and the entire family enjoyed it! I used beef sirloin cutlets instead of veal, and red wine instead of white. I doubled the sauce, and we finished off everything. I will definitely be making this again."

    Reviewed Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  477 Reviews  |  By Peach
    LinMarie says:

    "Dh loved this recipe, especially with cheesecake pudding mix instead of vanilla. I forgot about the last sheet of cookies in the oven, and burnt them, but his coworkers devoured them, saying they were the best they'd ever had. =)"

    Reviewed Homemade Ranch Dressing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  47 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a good basic Ranch recipe, but definitely needed more flavor. I doubled the dill and garlic powder, added in a bit of onion powder and paprika, a pinch of salt and pepper, and was much happier with the results."

    Reviewed Kim's Sweet Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  100 Reviews  |  By Malriah
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great sweet potato recipe! Very similar to one my mom has made for years. I did leave off the marshmallows, and only used pecans in my pre-Thanksgiving trial run, and it was REALLY good! Will definitely be making this for Thanksgiving this year."

    Reviewed Homestyle Beef Stroganoff

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  59 Reviews  |  By 1Roze4me
    LinMarie says:

    "This is awesome! So much more flavor than my previous recipe. I doubled the recipe, and added some garlic and worcestershire. Other than that, I followed the recipe to the dot. The meat is so tender, and there's so much depth of flavor I am amazed!
    ETA: I now use 3/4 cup of red wine, and allow the meat and onions to simmer in the wine for abou..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites