Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Starrypalm8

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #489327

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Finger Lickin Good BBQ Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  151 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "I am sorry..we did not like this sauce. 1/3 cup Worcestershire was way too much for us. I followed the steps exactly, and after it was done added more of the other ingred. to balance it out but it was still overpowering."

    Reviewed Guinness Stroganoff

    Handle
    Monday, May 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Don't know why, but this was not one of our favorites. Almost seemed like there were too many different flavors working against each other."

    Reviewed Philadelphia Vanilla Mousse Cheesecake (Courtesy of Real Simple)

    Handle
    Monday, May 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Emma "Mexican food Foodie"
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this recipe in the same magazine and made it...Everyone loved it. The texture was great. I did not use Cool Whip; I took Heavy Whipping Cream and made homemade whipped cream to use in the place of it. And although the recipe does not call for it, I always bake my cheesecakes in a hot water bath. SO Good!!!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Fluffiest Scrambled Eggs

    Handle
    Monday, May 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  163 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "The best eggs ever!! I will always make ours like this from now on. I did use 1/4 t. baking powder and they are yummy with milk or whipping cream. My two year old didn't like to eat eggs until she tried these. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!!!!!!!! I will say I found the baking powder is the easiest to mix in if you add it to just the milk (or ..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  948 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These were the best meatballs! Is now by go to recipe! I was short on time so I had to bake them and then put in sauce when they were almost done. Next time I will make sure I have the time to cook in sauce because they were that good!"

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Fries With BBQ Mayo

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Super easy and Super Yummy!!! These turned out great! Loved the BBQ mayo to go with it, and coating them with mayo before baking worked out great! I have made regular oven fries before that called for coating in a small amount of oil and they were mushy. These were perfect!!! Will make again!"

    Reviewed Melt in Your Mouth Banana Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  226 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this several time and my hubby loves it! I usually only make 1 loaf, but I have added mini chocolate chips to it and that went over great! Just made morethis time tried it with half white flour and half whole wheat and I used no sugar added applesauce in place of the oil. Love it!"

    Reviewed Mexican Bean Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Graybert
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this on allrecipes.com too and loved it! I made it without the sugar and salt, and cut the oil back to a 1/4 cup and still thought it was excellent!!"

    Reviewed Absolute Best Ever Lasagna

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  442 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was SOOO good!!! Will make again. I used half ground chuck and half sausage, also did half and half with the cottage cheese and ricotta. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Russian Palace's Vegetable Borscht Recipe

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Chef #809940
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out great! Made it for a Russian themed party and it was a hit. Will make again for sure! I did add an extra potato and carrot, and left out the green pepper because I forgot to buy it when I was at the store. Still yummy!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites