Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sunny_day

    Member since Jul 2002

    Chef #48956

    From Germany

    Flag as Inappropriate

    64 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Potato, Onion & Tomato Bake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 27, 2006 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "I took the advice of another reviewer and used 1 cup of cream instead of the 1/2 cup milk + 1/2 cup cream. I also used shredded mozza cheese instead of cheddar. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Carrot Burgers

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I am so happy that this burger recipe turned out so well. I am always on the look out for non-meat recipes to serve for dinner. I followed all of the directions as stated, made no adaptations and would not in the future. This easy to prepare recipe is heading straight to my permanent cookbook!"

    Reviewed Holiday Mushrooms

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 20, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Carrie Ann
    LinMarie says:

    "These mushrooms were heavenly. I used the prepackaged variety of breadcrumbs and dry sherry instead of the white wine. Thanks for sharing your recipe!"

    Reviewed Easy Oven-Simmered Potatoes, Carrots and Onions

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 20, 2005 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this in a large pan on stove and in 30 minutes it was ready to be served. I didn't adapt the recipe in anyway and will not in the future. It was just perfect!"

    Reviewed Veggie Stir Fry

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 20, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was so easy prepare and very much enjoyed. The only adaptations were that I added carrots and substituted the garlic and ginger with the powdered varieties. Thanks for sharing your recipe Kaarin!"

    Reviewed Mean Guy's General Tso's Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, May 22, 2005 on Food.com
     |  301 Reviews  |  By Kirstin in the Couv
    LinMarie says:

    "I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and doubled the sauce and substituted the rice wine with sherry. All else I followed as directed and it turned out lovely!"

    Reviewed Yogurt Blueberry Bran Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 16, 2004 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Dorel
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, I love it when something so tasty is good for you too! I took Dorel's suggestion and substituted the oil with half oil, half apple sauce. As well, I used half white and half whole wheat flour and used plain yogurt. My muffins where large and not extra large, so they only took the 20 minutes to bake. Yummy! "

    Reviewed Stir-Fried Beef With Snow Peas & Carrots

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish was very much enjoyed. I substituted chicken for the beef, everything else I prepared as stated. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Potato, Zucchini and Onion Slices With Fresh Herbs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, this was delicious and so easy to prepare! I didn't have fresh herbs, so I substitued the rosemary and oregano with the dried variety and chives with green onions. I hope to make this again soon. "

    Reviewed "Now and Later" Vegetarian Empanadas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Angela Curtis
    LinMarie says:

    "Like another reviewer, I had more filling than dough. This wasn't a problem though. The next day I served the extra filling with rice and it was terrific. It was more flavorful the next day anyhow. Next time I won't bother with the dough and just make the delicious filling and serve it again over hot rice. Thanks for sharing your recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites