Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    TJ-Montana

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #490200

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    88 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chokecherry Jelly

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Molly53
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made about a dozen batches of this so far, and it's really excellent! A few differences - I started with chokecherry juice I'd already made and skipped to step 3. I also found from previous jelly-making experience that if you add 1/4 tsp of real butter, it reduces the amount of skimming required to almost zero, and doesn't..."

    Reviewed Penne With Tomato, Mozzarella & Arugula Pasta

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Firems911
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, this is delicious! Used whole wheat rotini pasta, added some baby kale (lightly steamed in a basket over the boiling pasta first) and some fresh feta cheese. Used a jar of my diced tomatoes because I didn't have fresh. Super easy, fast, healthy, and yummy!"

    Reviewed Sassy Pesto Pasta and Veggies

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By sassafrasnanc
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this with "Wacky Mac" veggie pasta - super good! Found that you can pressure cook an acorn squash, quartered, in 3 minutes... on a rack inside the cooker, then let it cool of its own accord. Fast meal and loaded with good stuff!"

    Reviewed Quick Sourdough Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By luv2cooktoomuch
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great! Especially if you forget to proof overnight - here's a recipe that doesn't require it. We made it without substitutions and it came out perfectly. Thanks for posting!!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Cranberry Breakfast Cookie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Shannon Holmes
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe! I put just pumpkin in mine (without the applesauce) as well, added flax seed, and ended up adding 1/4 cup of milk to get the dough to stick together as my homemade pumpkin puree was very thick. Very easy and yummy! You've gotta love a "No Guilt", portable breakfast!"

    Reviewed Healthy Sesame Ginger Kale Salad W/ Flax Oil

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By garlicgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is super! The light steaming of the kale makes it alot more mild, takes the edge off. I actually don't have any flaxseed oil, so used good EVOO instead. Otherwise added the two options and made as per the recipe. Yum!"

    Reviewed Sourdough Banana Nut Waffles

    Handle
    Friday, May 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a recipe that didn't require overnight proofing (since I forgot last night). This worked out great!! Yummy too - and my kids say I get Mom of the Year because of it. (I'm not saying Mom of the Year is exclusive, but it's still nice. grin)"

    Reviewed Arabian Pita Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great combination with (beef) gyro meat and garlicky yogurt sauce. Super easy, doesn't take as long as indicated, which is really nice when you decide late in the afternoon that tonight is Mediterranean night. :-)"

    Reviewed Quinoa and Vegetable Tabouli Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This ROCKS! I adore the mint, cucumber, lemony dressing... I didn't have any sunflower seeds or radishes, but otherwise made it as is. It is WAY BETTER the next day, so make it as far ahead as possible! This is going into our regular rotation - thank you for the recipe!!"

    Reviewed Homemade Eggnog

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Pink_Diamond
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! And super easy to boot. I use rum extract instead of the hard stuff, so we get that yummy flavor without the headache. Super tasty with our backyard eggs! (">"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites