Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Luvbakin

    Member since May 2007

    Chef #493088

    Flag as Inappropriate

    27 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Alton Brown's 2-Hour Mustard Brine for Pork Chops or Roast

    Handle
    Saturday, May 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is REALLY good. My husband doesn't like pork, but loves this. I used apple cider instead of cider vinegar, and we grilled it. Soooo good."

    Reviewed The Best Marble Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, May 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Engineer in the Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. Everyone who tried it loved the flavor. I didn't use the frosting recipe, so I can't say how that is. The only thing I had trouble with was once I put the melted choc. mixture in the other cake batter, it was hard to swirl because the choc. was set. I think you would have this problem with any melted choc., and the taste is w..."

    Reviewed Italian Saucy Sausage Sub

    Handle
    Saturday, May 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By lynda clark
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an oldie, but a goodie. I sometimes add mozz cheese on top. Oh, and we prefer ours grilled."

    Reviewed Candy Cane Cocktail

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Some Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG this was sooooooooo good! Exactly what we were expecting from a candy cane cocktail. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Poverty Meal

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  487 Reviews  |  By Malriah
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good. It's a little on the plain side, even though I added some corn. I will make this again, but maybe next time add more garlic, and melt some cheddar cheese over the top. I really liked how quick and easy this recipe is."

    Reviewed Southern Buttermilk Biscuits

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  528 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "These are sooooo good. I didn't have baking powder without aluminum, so I used the regular stuff. I also used the food processor, then just turned out the dough on a flat surface, pressed it into a square, then cut it into even squares with a knife. No waste and no over handling. They are light, tender, and moist. I will definitely make again. Tha..."

    Reviewed Church's Honey Biscuits

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Juju Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "I've never had a Church's honey biscuit, so I can't compare this to theirs, but I can say that this is the most tender, light, and flakey biscuit I have ever had! I was really surprised at how It just melted in your mouth. I will definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Shredded Beef Sandwiches

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Fauve
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. I used a chuck roast and cut it into small pieces. I was worried about adding all the chili powder, but it wasn't too much. Very good. Nice slight BBQ taste. Even my picky kids loved it. I will definitely make this again. Very quick and easy."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Easy and Delicious Ranch-Parmesan Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  447 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. My DH even went back for seconds, and that's rare! I placed the chicken on my cooling rack, and put that over a cookie sheet pan. They cooked up nice and tender without getting soggy. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks Kittencal."

    Reviewed Buca Di Beppo Chicken Saltimbocca

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Punky Julster
    LinMarie says:

    "This was horrible. The lemon juice and the artichoke hearts made the sauce so tart. We ate the chicken plain because the sauce was just unedible. I even tried adding more wine and heavy cream. Sorry. Just not a good one for us."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites