Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Krisstina

    Member since May 2007

    Chef #493783

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lemon Meringue Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Karin...
    LinMarie says:

    "I absolutely loved this. Made it for Thanksgiving and "accidentally" ate it the night before, so I need to make another, no fear, this is sooo easy. The only thing I had to change was baking the crust at about 325 degrees for about 15 mins (or more) and with the merangue on top as well at the same temp. Otherwise, it was perfect!!!"

    Reviewed Sweet Corn Pancakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "These were just wonderful. I used cream corn from a can, so I didn't need to use the extra 1/4 c. of milk. and used 1/8 c sugar. Even my picky little eater ate 3 of these. Thanks for the recipe, will be sharing with others."

    Reviewed New York-Style Pizza Crust

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a hit with the kids. I took HeidiSue's advice on prebaking the crust at 475 with holes poked with a fork. We added cheese, pepperoni and olives, then baked for about an extra 12-15 min. We baked ours in a oiled iron skillet. Thanks for the recipe. It's a winner."

    Reviewed Do at Home Onion Rings

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  136 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great. I do think however that because they puff up so much they tend to soak up alot of oil. I decided to add malt vinegar (about 1/4 cup) it gave it a little bit more of a bite, but not too much."

    Reviewed Lime Meltaway Spritz Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By grandma2969
    LinMarie says:

    "These were good. Though I do admit I changed a few things in the recipe. I added about a tsp of lime juice in the batter and also uped the powdered sugar about 1/4 cup and added 4 Tbsp of Chream cheese. They came out absolutely awesome. Did use the Christmas Tree Press because it's Christmas."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "These were awesome. More consistant, so you felt like you were eating more then just syrup. Holds you over longer. Used corn meal instead of wheat germ and worked well, were not grainy like I thought they might be. Family loved them."

    Reviewed Cornbread

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  148 Reviews  |  By crazycookinmama
    LinMarie says:

    "These were exceptionally good. Usually Corn bread is dry. But these were moist. I like that they were sweet, but not too sweet. I made these for a Halloween chili cookoff and had to make a couple more batches because everyone kept eating them. Definitely a recipe to keep"

    Reviewed Parmesan Crusted Tilapia

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  110 Reviews  |  By MommyMakes
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful. You would be expected to be served this in a nice restraunt. it was very easy, and I like that the directions were clear"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites