Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jill77

    Member since Jul 2002

    Chef #49482

    From Elgin, Illinois

    Flag as Inappropriate

    64 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Beer and Cheese Potato Chowder (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 27, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By LMillerRN
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe exactly. Was a little concerned that the amounts of vegetables seemed off; but I was pleasantly surprised. This is a wonderful thick and chunky chowder. Not having any rye bread on hand, I served this with warm soft pretzels. Topped the chowder with chives & crumbled bacon. Delish!"

    Reviewed All-Purpose Stir-Fry Sauce (Brown Garlic Sauce)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  180 Reviews  |  By Connie K
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome sauce. I used low sodium Kikkoman soy sauce and didn't find it too salty at all. I also replaced the sugar with one packet of Splenda (could probably use 2).We will definitely have this again!Thanks."

    Reviewed Herb Roasted Potatoes

    Handle
    Friday, May 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome. I used baby golden potatoes. May try w/o the cumin for a little change. Definitely a keeper."

    Reviewed Marinated Onions

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "I absolutely adore onion, so I might be a little biased, but this recipe is perfect. What a gently different way to serve onion. The possibilities are ENDLESS. I served on top of baked chicken, on a slice of (Chicago-style) deep-dish pizza, in a sandwich wrap, and plain (gasp!), out of the jar. - And this was all within the first day of opening ..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Picante Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Kristen in Chicago
    LinMarie says:

    "Couldn't be any easier. This is a nice, tasty, tender way to fix chicken. Served with steamed green beans and rice. Delicious."

    Reviewed Sauteed Garlic Broccoli - Spicy

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Risë
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so good. I added more red pepper flakes and it was still great. Served with ginger chicken and rice. Delicious! This is a keeper for sure."

    Reviewed Dill Pickles

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 25, 2004 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, very good pickles. Nice and easy. They were just a touch sweeter than I would have preferred, but overall, darn good homemade pickles. Thanks for your help Mirj!"

    Reviewed Emeril's Garlicky Bread Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 25, 2004 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! It tastes gourmet, and is so simple to prepare. I think this would be great topped with some fresh chives or green onion. It made a great beginning to our pasta. I followed the directions exactly but for one thing, I added a few hearty shakes of crushed red pepper. I just couldn't help it. Wasn't even too hot as a result. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Cheese Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 22, 2003 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one tasty dish! I followed the recipe exactly except for tossing some chopped green onion on top the last few minutes of cooking - basically b/c I just needed to use them up. BF cannot wait until I make this again - called it "incredible." Frankly, I agree! Thanks for a real keeper."

    Reviewed Mama's Meatloaf

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 22, 2003 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Stella Mae
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm always looking for a good meatloaf recipe. This one sure fits the bill. Nice and plain and simple. I usually don't like the ones with a glaze, so this was perfect. We dipped this in the leftover tomato sauce used in the recipe and it was great. The cold sandwiches the next day were awesome as well. I didn't use Progresso breadcrumbs, just used..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites