Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    bluemooner

    Member since Jul 2002

    Chef #49652

    From California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Garden Salad With Cranberries, Pine Nuts, and Bacon

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This salad is amazing! I wouldn't change a thing. The dressing is superb and the ingredients all go together perfectly. A great recipe to bring to a barbeque or pot luck dinner."

    Reviewed Fresh Green Beans Deluxe

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe for a friend after she had surgery along with a salad and meatloaf. She and her husband absolutely loved it. To make it healthier I used olive oil instead of bacon grease to cook the green beans in. The rest of the recipe I made the same. I did use applewood bacon which we love. I think this recipe would be spectacular for ..."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "These muffins are wonderful-perfect for that leftover pumpkin in your refrigerator. I replaced half of the flour with whole wheat flour and added 1/4 t. ginger, 1/4t. allspice, and 1/8t. cloves as recommended by another reviewer. This recipe only yielded 9 muffins for me."

    Reviewed Baked Balsamic Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  159 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this tonight and we absolutely loved it. I used boneless, skinless breasts and they came out perfect. I cooked them for 30 minutes. Wonderful with Barefoot Contessa's Roasted Garlic Potatoes and steamed zucchini. What a great low-fat recipe!"

    Reviewed Kelly's Chocolate Chip and Pecan Zucchini Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe exactly and it resulted in 2 delicious, moist loaves of bread. Mine baked exactly for 1 hour. I will definitely make this again. A slice of this bread is wonderful with a cup of tea."

    Reviewed Charmie's Meatloaf With Pineapple Topping

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "This meatloaf was absolutely delicious! The pineapple topping really added a wonderful flavor. I served this with steamed zucchini. I followed the recipe exactly and will make it again!"

    Reviewed Garlic Roasted Potatoes (Barefoot Contessa) Ina Garten

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 30, 2006 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By newspapergal
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is delicious! I use a 2lb. bag of baby red potatoes instead of 3lbs. and use 1 tsp. of kosher salt. When the potatoes are cooked I mix in 2 tablespoons of fresh minced parsley (I use mini food processor for this). These taste especially good with chicken or fish."

    Reviewed Creamy Raspberry Mallow Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Chef Dee
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this pie for Easter and it was absolutely delicious! It looks so pretty and very easy to make. I used a Pillsbury unroll pie crust. It was perfect and the raspberry flavor really comes through."

    Reviewed Chocolate! Chocolate! Chocolate! Bundt Cake With Chocolate Glaze

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  376 Reviews  |  By CCinSC
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of the best cakes I have ever tasted. It is also one of the easiest to make. It is so dense, moist, and not too sweet. What an outstanding recipe!!"

    Reviewed World's Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 20, 2005 on Food.com
     |  126 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe produces a soft tasty cookie! I followed the recipe exactly but the recipe yielded 4 1/2 dozen instead of 6. The cookies retain their shape nicely."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites