Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    VLizzle

    Member since May 2007

    Chef #496829

    From Medford, Massachusetts

    Flag as Inappropriate

    100 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Buttermilk Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 4, 2015 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By MWade1
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought the ratio of ingredients are WAY off, but I figured I would give it a shot and I was right. Disgusting soupy mess not fit for human consumption."

    Reviewed Restaurant Teriyaki Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  181 Reviews  |  By JuniperNW
    LinMarie says:

    "Way too watery (Yes I DO know how to use cornstarch in fact I prefer clear jel!) and lacking in flavor. I revamped the entire recipe, increased the amount of soy sauce, reduced the amount of water, used FRESH ginger and FRESH garlic and added more honey and sugar, along with some toasted sesame seeds and then it was edible.,"

    Reviewed Green Beans on the Grill

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By jrusk
    LinMarie says:

    "you fail to mention the estimated amount of cooking time."

    Reviewed Caramelized Mushrooms

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ms.susan
    LinMarie says:

    "I LOVE this recipe! It was the perfect blend of ingredients for me. I used Portobello mushrooms and I omitted the cracked pepper - just a personal preference. Other than that I followed the recipe to a "T". I will be making this again and again."

    Reviewed Portabellas Stuffed With Spinach and Blue Cheese

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By cookin mimi
    LinMarie says:

    "An amazing combination of flavors that were just meant to be! I wouldn't change a single thing about this recipe because it is perfect."

    Reviewed Weight Watchers Apple and Carrot Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Dreamer in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "I used regular mayo because I hate the fat free stuff, and I also tried this with sour cream and plain yogurt, all with very good results, with a slightly different, but pleasing taste. I also used regular sugar, because I do not like substitutes. I only used one large Granny Smith apple, one good sized grated carrot, a small amount of celery an..."

    Reviewed Roasted Beets

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By icancook66
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this simple way to roast beets. Once cooked, I don't even bother peeling them - no need to waste the skin."

    Reviewed Homemade Breakfast Sausage

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "No where near enough seasoning for 9 pounds of pork!"

    Reviewed Grilled Peaches (With Blue Cheese)

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Oolala
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my FAVORITE way to grill peaches! The combination of flavors is fantastic."

    Reviewed Coffee Rub Steak

    Handle
    Saturday, May 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mick Sampson
    LinMarie says:

    "Although I haven't tried your specific recipe, I have used one similar, especially for coating steak to make chili. Coffee adds and amazing flavor. I highly recommend mixing it with some chili powder for a nice kick!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites