Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mrs.Jack

    Member since May 2007

    Chef #497077

    Flag as Inappropriate

    258 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cheesy Baked Parmesan Tomatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "DELICIOUS! I had tomatoes I needed to use and this was a perfect recipe for me-made for a crowd exactly as written w/ mozzarella and everyone loved them! I did take liberty and on the second pan, I included garlic and sauted spinach and they were great, too! Thank you for a wonderful recipe, Kitten!!!"

    Reviewed Retro Firecracker Prawn Cocktail Shots! (Shrimp Cocktail Shots)

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "My Brother and DH love a "pink" sauce w/ their seafood so I just had to make these. Added a lot more Tabasco but we like it spicy and omitted the pink peppercorns-didn't have them. So fast and easy; I didn't have shot glasses so used my MIL's champagne coupes for a pretty and DELICIOUS appetizer. Thank you for a great recipe, French Tart!!!"

    Reviewed Traditional Cottage Loaf - Old Fashioned Rustic English Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great bread-my English neighbors were so happy w/ my effort-my end result wasn't as pretty as the pictures-hehe! But, the bread is DELICIOUS and practice makes perfect! Thank you, French Tart, for a great recipe!!!"

    Reviewed Oooh La La! French Savoury Ham, Cheese and Olive Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "DELICIOUS!!! I just had to try this-what interesting ingredients-and I was so pleased-great instructions and so easy for a 'wow' bread. I used Texas white wine and port (I hope that isn't some faux pas), green olives, and gruyere; served as suggested as an appetizer. Another great recipe, French Tart-thank you!!!"

    Reviewed Petits Pois à La Française - French Style Peas

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my goodness-I never knew peas could be this DELICIOUS! I used frozen peas and sour cream. Everyone loved these peas-I was proud to serve them to family and friends! Thank you for a great recipe, French Tart!!!"

    Reviewed Traditional English Beef & Potato Picnic Pies - Pasties

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for my English neighbors-they ate 2 tonight and will freeze the others. They called to say they were thrilled and the pies were DELICIOUS! I wasn't sure what herbs to use so I sprinkled in some parsley and celery leaves. Mrs.B served w/ gravy, peas, and salad. Thank you so much for a great recipe, French Tart!!!"

    Reviewed Wet Burritos

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  185 Reviews  |  By Terri F.
    LinMarie says:

    "These were OK but I really did not care for the gravy in the sauce-perhaps it was the brand of gravy I used-will try w/o next time. This was a very easy recipe; made 8 large burritos; great flavor but I did add more spices and heat for our taste. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Easy Deviled Eggs

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  93 Reviews  |  By GrandmaIsCooking
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made these to serve tonight and they are DELICIOUS! I took liberty in adding chopped ham and sweet/hot pickles-can't wait 'til dinner! Thank you, GrandmaIsCooking, for a great recipe! Made for the Think Pink Tag Game In Honor of Breast Cancer Awareness, October 2008."

    Reviewed Roast Beef Sandwich

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "DELICIOUS! Made for lunch today and everyone loved them! The horseradish is a wonderful idea!!! I used what I had on hand like country white bread and no butter, baby spinach, green onions and added avocado slices. Will be making these again tomorrow upon request. Thank you for a great recipe, evelyn/athens!"

    Reviewed Loaded Mashed Potatoes (Paula Deen)

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By SweetsLady
    LinMarie says:

    "So DELICIOUS! Made for a crowd and everyone loved them! I just realized I did not add the grated cheese but they were still wonderful! Thank you for a great recipe, SweetsLady! Made for the Think Pink Tag Game In Honor of Breast Cancer Awareness, October 2008."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites