Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    for the love of veggies

    Member since May 2007

    Chef #497805

    Flag as Inappropriate

    59 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Quick Can Candied Yams

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Phil Smith
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely easy, definitely quick. This turned out perfect. There's no reason to go through any more trouble to fix this yummy dish. Though I did make a few minor changes. First, I used two cans of yams (80oz). Instead of just raisins, I used a combo of golden raisins, raisins, and cranberries (1/2 cup), but used the same amount as the recipe call..."

    Reviewed Baked Sweet Potato Fries

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have any nutmeg so I used a dash of cinnamon. I love these. They turned out nice and tender. Perfect for my 1-year-old to munch on. I'll be making these often."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Pork Stew

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out fantastic. I didn't brown the pork. Instead, I put the pork in the slow cooker on high while I prepared the other ingredients. I used about a 1/2 pound more potatoes (red), omitted the marjoram (didn't have any) and decreased the salt to 1/2 tsp (figured the gravy and broth had enough salt). I also added a bay leaf. My whole family..."

    Reviewed Garlic-Parmesan Chicken Wings

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  37 Reviews  |  By MarthaStewartWanabe
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this! The only thing I'd do differently is decrease the amount of butter to 1/4 cup. Even with 25 wings, 1/2 cup was just way too much."

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1007 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect. This recipe makes the best pancakes I've ever had...anywhere."

    Reviewed Best Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "These were okay. My family ate them up, but there seemed to be something missing to me. I might try adding a bit more cinnamon next time. They came out okay in texture as well."

    Reviewed Copycat Olive Garden Minestrone Soup by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  329 Reviews  |  By *~Suzy~*
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious. Definitely the best minestrone I've made. Adding the wine makes all the difference. Will definitely make again soon."

    Reviewed Herb Roasted Turkey

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect! I like that this recipe is very uncomplicated. Some turkey recipes had too many ingredients and steps involved to make it worthwhile. The turkey turned out unbelievably moist. Our turkey was about 13 pounds and I cooked it for just over 4 hours. This is the recipe I will use from now on."

    Reviewed Skillet Cranberry Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Sydney Mike
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. My picky husband liked it, though my daughter wouldn't give it an honest try (this time). I reduced the ketchup to 1/2 cup and increased the cranberry to 1 cup. I wish the sauce was a bit thicker, but overall I liked this dish a lot, and I'll probably make it sometime again. I think this would work well in the slow cooker as well."

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Shari2
    LinMarie says:

    "Yay! I used this recipe as my first attempt at making pancakes from scratch. They turned out great. I added vanilla, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I used 2% milk this time, but will try using either buttermilk or whole milk next time."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites