Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Frankenchef

    Member since May 2007

    Chef #498376

    From Harr Twp, Michigan

    Flag as Inappropriate

    34 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1555 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "I wish Zaar had more than one category on which to rate a recipe. I would have rated this five stars in terms of ease of preparation; two stars for presentation; and three stars for taste. Although the chicken was incredibly tender, the overall taste was unremarkable. I've used the salsa and cream cheese combination in dips and as a spread--ver..."

    Reviewed Bacon & Leek Quiche

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Deborah1
    LinMarie says:

    "Unfortunately, the quiche I made was runny, flavorless, contained too much cheese, and the leeks were stringy and bitter. I spent a significant amount of time doing prep work and waiting for the quiche to cool after baking and my efforts resulted in a huge disappointment."

    Reviewed Beer 'n BBQ Braised Country Style Pork Ribs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  130 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Don't waste your $$$ at Red, Hot, and Blue or Damon's...this is MUCH better than any restaurant-prepared ribs I've ever had...this recipe is idiot proof too, which is a definite plus for my cooking skills and short attention span."

    Reviewed Autumn Apple Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By echo echo
    LinMarie says:

    "Makes a fancy salad!! Forgot to put in the oj, and still and delicious result."

    Reviewed Apple Bread Pudding With Calvados Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Chef Kate
    LinMarie says:

    "In this economy, who can afford Calvados ($40 a bottle), vanilla beans ($18 for a bottled pair), and baguette ($4 per loaf). Get real, Chef Kate! I used Apple Jack Brandy ($8 per bottle), imitation vanilla extract ($2 per bottle), and leftover hot dog buns and bread heels. Furthermore, I omitted the sauce. WOW! The result was spectacular. Fo..."

    Reviewed Minestrone

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Dreamer in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed the directions as stated--the result was outstanding. I love the chickpeas!"

    Reviewed Chicken Curry Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Irishgal523
    LinMarie says:

    "If you love curry, this recipe is definitely a 'must make'. I omitted the red onion, green onion, and mango (mango is not in season in my climate) and the result was excellent. I've also made with canned turkey and canned chicken--both excellent results. Will definitely make again."

    Reviewed Carrot Apple Curry soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lambkyns
    LinMarie says:

    "A very simple recipe although labor intensive (pureeing the fruit and veg). I substituted chicken bouillon for beef stock, skim milk and heavy cream for the light cream, and 1 tbsp. onion powder for the chopped onion. The taste is very light and sweet. Will definitely make again."

    Reviewed Sauerkraut for Hot Dogs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Julie B's Hive
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely liked this recipe...reminds me of Chicago dogs. Next time, I think I will try LESS sweet relish though."

    Reviewed Shredded French-Dip Sandwiches

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  68 Reviews  |  By mickie49
    LinMarie says:

    "Restaurant quality French-dip sandwiches! I did not have beef bouillon, so I used chicken--no worries, it turned out perfect!! This recipe is the SUPREME RULER OF THE UNIVERSE OF FRENCH DIP SANDWICH RECIPES. AWEEEEEESSSSSOOOMMMMMMMMME!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites