Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    umisa

    Member since May 2007

    Chef #499586

    Flag as Inappropriate

    38 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pomegranate Raita

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By UmmBinat
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow..... this was amazing. I love the burst of tartness when you bite into the pomegranate seeds. Dh was a bit apprehensive at first because to him, pomegranate in yogurt is weird. But he really didnt complain which means he likes it lol. Thanks for the yummy unique recipe!"

    Reviewed Arabic Almond Milk

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By lemoncurd
    LinMarie says:

    "We really like this. I've made it quite a few times now, its very comforting and warming on a cold night. I use normal milk instead of powdered milk!"

    Reviewed Delicate Afghan Butter Cookies/Kulche Birinjee (Gluten Free)

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By UmmBinat
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great little cookies! I made the recipe as is, except I didn't add the chopped pistachios in the cookie batter as I didn't have enough. I did put the pistachio on the top though. They were still very nice, delicate little cookies. I loved the subtle flavour of the cardamom. Perfect with a cup of chai! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Loomi Powder (Noomi Basara, Dried Lime, Black Lemon, Loomi Aswad

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By UmmBinat
    LinMarie says:

    "Really handy to have around! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Iraqi Curry Powder

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By UmmBinat
    LinMarie says:

    "This is pretty good mashaAllaah! I only made half the recipe, as I had run out of coriander seeds. I used it in your recipe #372093. It was delicious. Dh and kids ate it right up, there were no leftovers! My house smelt like freshly ground spices for days after, which I love. Thanks for the recipe Umm Binat!"

    Reviewed Breakfast Smoothie

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for breakfast this morning for my 3 year old, 18 month old and myself. We all really enjoyed it! I used frozen mixed berries (raspberries, blackberries, blueberries and strawberries). It was the perfect consistency. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Kuwaiti Curried Chicken (Quwarmah Ala Dajaj)

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By UmmBinat
    LinMarie says:

    "This has been a regular in my house for quite some time mashaAllaah. DH LOVES this!!! I'm making it right now, but this time I added about a teaspoon of your iraqi curry powder (#442889) along with the other spices. It smells a-maz-ing! I can't wait until dinner!"

    Reviewed Coconut Blondies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "These were amazing! Loved them! I had to force myself to stop eating them. I used flaked almonds and white chocolate chips in place of the pecans. These were so easy to make and so delicious! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Lis'an El Qa'thi - Judges' Tongue (Iraqi Stuffed Eggplant)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Mivashel
    LinMarie says:

    "delicious! this has become a favourite at our house! thanks!"

    Reviewed Shake Me up Banana Baby! (Raw)

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By ThatSouthernBelle
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This was suprisingly really really good! I changed it quite a bit though. I only used one frozen banana coz thats all I had, so I added a couple of strawberries and 2 dates instead. I also added about 1/4 of a cup of water because my cheap blender was having a hard time. I used almond butter, 2 tablespoons cacao powder and I added a tablespoo..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites