Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    KirstenSU04

    Member since May 2007

    Chef #501766

    From greene, Maine

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fiesta Lime Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By LJane
    LinMarie says:

    "Just wanted to let you know that I used to work in the kitchen at Applebees & the 'Mexi-Ranch" Dressing they use to top the chicken is just ranch dressing mixed with salsa. I know you have another concoction that sounds good, but just thought I'd put that info out there for ya :) I didn't rate the dish because I haven't made it."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Pie With Chocolate Ganache

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome filling recipe! Light & fluffy with a great flavor."

    Reviewed German Chocolate Cake Squares

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I only used the cake-part of the recipe & was dissapointed because it didn't rise as much as I would have liked. Overall the flavor was good though"

    Reviewed German Chocolate Cake With Coconut Pecan Frosting

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "Great frosting recipe. I used another cake recipe (#18575) & it turned out kinda flat....next time I will use your cake recipe too. Thanks"

    Reviewed Easy Homemade Mayonnaise

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Angela Curtis
    LinMarie says:

    "I wouldn't suggest using extra virgin olive oil because it has a much more over-powering flavor. Vegetable or canola oil makes a mayo that is much more palate pleasing. Thanks though"

    Reviewed Minado's Perfect Sushi Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  109 Reviews  |  By BirdyBaker
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks this worked great for my homemade sushi. I didn't have rice vinegar or mirin so I used white vinegar & white wine. I used another recipe's advice & heated the mixture to dissolve everything. It all worked fine ...tasted good & the rice was perfectly cooked & held together perfectly in the sushi rolls. thanks"

    Reviewed Chunky White Chocolate-Raspberry Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By JamesDean'sGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I have made these a few times now & found that if you decrease the sugar a little they are still plenty sweet. I also use slightly less white chocolate chips & raspberries than called for because it lightens the batter slightly & makes them rise sky high! Thanks :)"

    Reviewed Banana Nut Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you....a banana bread recipe that actually rises!"

    Reviewed Peach Melba Ice Cream

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Lady of shallot
    LinMarie says:

    "After I made this, I realized there was no call for the flour that you have listed in the ingredients. When are you supposed to add it. I must not have put it in because it never said to....but hey it still came out awesome"

    Reviewed Blackberry Cobbler

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  126 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe. I like that you can add the amount of sugar to your tastes. I increased the entire recipe by 1.75 in order to fit a 9" by 11" pan. I used the lower amount of sugar with the berries & also added a small amount of sugar in the actual batter to make it just BARELY sweet. Then I used the crumb topping from a different cobbl..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites