Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbasol

    Member since Jul 2002

    Chef #50445

    From Jeannette

    Flag as Inappropriate

    67 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sour Cream Pumpkin Bread

    Handle
    Friday, May 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "hey Sharon123, Just wanted to let you know that I love your Sour Cream Banana Bread, it is the only recipe I use. I usually add chocolate chips and nuts to it also. I am looking for a pumpkin bread recipe, and I know that this will be just as good!!"

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Flan

    Handle
    Friday, May 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for my daughter's Spanish class when they celebrated Cinco de Mayo. I let the sugar cook too long while trying to break up the lumps, and it didn't go into the baking dish too well. Otherwise, it was very easy, and the class inhaled it!!! Thank you for this recipe."

    Reviewed Asian Grilled Salmon

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By CarolAnn
    LinMarie says:

    "I watched Ina Garten make this on her show a few weeks ago, and I just had to make it also. It is very easy to prepare, has simple ingredients, and makes a beautiful, tasty piece of salmon. I recommend grilling, it adds so much to the salmon. "

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Pound Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, May 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Danzy
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake turned out excellent for me even though I "peeked". At 1 1/2 hours when I went to take it out, it was still gooey, and I ended up baking it for 30 more minutes. More than likely the problem is my oven, needs checked!!! the cake is very flavorful and moist. I served it with strawberries, and it was enjoyed by all. thank you Danzy!!"

    Reviewed Our Broccoli Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By *That Girl*
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for Easter dinner for my family, the non-vegetable eating people. There is such a nice mixture of flavors that the broccoli can be disguised pretty well, and the non-vegetable eaters ate the whole dish. After sprinkling the stuffing mix over the top, I "turned it over" a bit to get some of the mix moist. Yum!!"

    Reviewed Easy Peanut Butter & Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 20, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  34 Reviews  |  By undertkr
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies are very easy to prepare. They turned out very crispy and tasty. They were so crispy that we lost quite a few of them to crumbs while trying to take them off the pan. Next pan we let them cool a little longer before moving, and it helped a lot. But it's ok, because everyone knows that broken cookies have less calories!!!"

    Reviewed Buffalo Chicken Pizzas

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 20, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By DebbiF
    LinMarie says:

    "Over all this pizza had a good flavor, and was very easy to prepare. I think it needs a more substantial crust. I will use either a prepared shell or make my own dough next time. thank you for this recipe. "

    Reviewed Pig Pickin Sauce by Mean Chef

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By Queen Dragon Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "This sauce is a little vinegary, but that just happens to be the way I like it. I think it is a wonderful accent to the pulled pork. I don't know if it was my imagination, but the longer this sauce sat out, it became even more vinegary. Possibly just not stirred well.This is the way my friends from Virginia call "Southern Barbeque""

    Reviewed Cinnamon Loaf

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  68 Reviews  |  By Graybert
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is very quick and easy to "throw" together. It made a very nice afterschool snack, loved it warm, and have made it twice now. Thank you!!"

    Reviewed So It's Bekah's Pulled Pork Now

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  285 Reviews  |  By ~Bekah~
    LinMarie says:

    "I had no doubt that this was going to be every bit as flavorful and moist as everyone has stated. I followed the directions, but I made 2 recipes of the rub because I was not confident in my butt buying ability. I used every little bit of rub that I could, but I had some left over, and am hoping it will keep for another use. The meat roasted ju..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites