Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    The Real Cake Baker

    Member since May 2007

    Chef #504925

    Flag as Inappropriate

    51 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Orange Cream Cheese Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Baked these today and they were very good. Reminds me of a soft shortbread. I doubled the vanilla. Easy to make too."

    Reviewed Pecan Pie Cupcakes

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  168 Reviews  |  By Dreamgoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "Giving this reciepe 10 stars. Absolutely delicious. Can not believe these few ingredients can taste so much like an actual pie. After reading the reviews I did use my pan release formula which consist of one part flour, vegetable oil, and crisco. I greased the pan and they fell out of the pan. Do not hesitate to make these, they are to die for."

    Reviewed The Best Blueberry Cheesecake

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Seasoned Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Substitutions I made were used palm sugar in the granola crust and xylitol for the sugar and made it sugar free."

    Reviewed Neapolitan Cheesecake

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By shimmerchk
    LinMarie says:

    "I added all of the chocolates into the mixture and added a drop of red food coloring to give it more color."

    Reviewed Pecan Pralines Southern Style

    Handle
    Monday, May 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Malriah
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made a double batch to sell tomorrow at a certified Farmer's Market. I am going to have to make another double batch for my customer's because these are mine. I did make the following substitutions: I use Cognac or Brandy. I also let it cook to 250 degrees to make sure it would hold up. These were excellent."

    Reviewed Butterfinger Banana Cake W/ Peanut Butter Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, May 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "Beware of the icing!!!!!! You will it all of it before you even icing the cake. I made this cake to sell at a local farmers' market today and boy did my customers love it. They thought the name was intriguing and they loved the mixture. I will be making this one often. I did top the icing with the left over butterfingers."

    Reviewed Utterly Deadly Southern Pecan Pie

    Handle
    Monday, May 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  128 Reviews  |  By PCrocker
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent pie cooking the syrup and sugar makes a huge difference. Thanks"

    Reviewed Vanilla Buttercream Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, May 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This is such a great butter cream recipe. It is so easy to make. It make it for dark chocolate cake, oreo cookies cupcake and I mix flake coconut for my pineapple coconut cake. AWESOME."

    Reviewed 7-Up Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  66 Reviews  |  By Jo
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent cake I did add about 3/4 tsp of baking powder and zest a lemon. 1 1/2 tbs of lemon extract. perfection!"

    Reviewed Vegan Lemon Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Smileyfroggy
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this cake gluten and vegan by substituting the flour for a rice flour, potato starch and tapioca starch and guar gum. As soon as I took the cake out of the oven I poked holes in the cake and poured a lemon juice and sugar glaze over the cake and allowed it to soak in. The cake is small if you make it into a bunt cake."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites