Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    The Real Cake Baker

    Member since May 2007

    Chef #504925

    Flag as Inappropriate

    49 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Best Blueberry Cheesecake

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Seasoned Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Substitutions I made were used palm sugar in the granola crust and xylitol for the sugar and made it sugar free."

    Reviewed Neapolitan Cheesecake

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By shimmerchk
    LinMarie says:

    "I added all of the chocolates into the mixture and added a drop of red food coloring to give it more color."

    Reviewed Pecan Pralines Southern Style

    Handle
    Monday, May 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Malriah
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made a double batch to sell tomorrow at a certified Farmer's Market. I am going to have to make another double batch for my customer's because these are mine. I did make the following substitutions: I use Cognac or Brandy. I also let it cook to 250 degrees to make sure it would hold up. These were excellent."

    Reviewed Butterfinger Banana Cake W/ Peanut Butter Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, May 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "Beware of the icing!!!!!! You will it all of it before you even icing the cake. I made this cake to sell at a local farmers' market today and boy did my customers love it. They thought the name was intriguing and they loved the mixture. I will be making this one often. I did top the icing with the left over butterfingers."

    Reviewed Utterly Deadly Southern Pecan Pie

    Handle
    Monday, May 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  126 Reviews  |  By PCrocker
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent pie cooking the syrup and sugar makes a huge difference. Thanks"

    Reviewed Vanilla Buttercream Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, May 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This is such a great butter cream recipe. It is so easy to make. It make it for dark chocolate cake, oreo cookies cupcake and I mix flake coconut for my pineapple coconut cake. AWESOME."

    Reviewed 7-Up Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  66 Reviews  |  By Jo
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent cake I did add about 3/4 tsp of baking powder and zest a lemon. 1 1/2 tbs of lemon extract. perfection!"

    Reviewed Vegan Lemon Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Smileyfroggy
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this cake gluten and vegan by substituting the flour for a rice flour, potato starch and tapioca starch and guar gum. As soon as I took the cake out of the oven I poked holes in the cake and poured a lemon juice and sugar glaze over the cake and allowed it to soak in. The cake is small if you make it into a bunt cake."

    Reviewed Rich, Fudgy Vegan Brownies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By pollen
    LinMarie says:

    "My customers loved these brownies. I did make them gluten free by substituting the wheat flour for rice flour, tapioca starch, and potato starch mixture."

    Reviewed Absolutely the Best Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By BigFatMomma
    LinMarie says:

    "My customers loved these cookies. I did substitute the garbanzo flour with rice flour and I added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract as I do with my regular peanut butter cookies. The next time I will make them vegan by replacing the egg with an egg replacement."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites