Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sszz

    Member since May 2007

    Chef #505972

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Biscuits

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By True Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "I was surprised at how light and flaky these biscuits turned out! The cream cheese really worked well and I couldn't tell a difference from normal butter biscuits. Instead of adding the jam, I mixed in a cup of shredded cheese to make cheese biscuits. They were delicious, especially straight from the oven!"

    Reviewed White Chocolate-Macadamia Nut Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Lorraine of AZ
    LinMarie says:

    "I received raving compliments when I made these muffins at Christmastime. The only changes I made were substituting whole wheat flour for the all purpose flour and canola oil for the melted butter. I made 15 muffins with this recipe and they turned out wonderful!"

    Reviewed "i Don't Believe It's...." Lemon Tofu Cheesecake!

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By rsarahl
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out to have the perfect texture and was so easy to make! I made it with about half as much tahini and substituted a lot of vanilla extract in place of the almond extract. The flavor was wonderful and very lemony (I used the juice from one full lemon). It was perfect served with raspberry jam on top."

    Reviewed Gold Rush Peanut Butter Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "I fixed the cake part of this recipe and iced it with a cream cheese peanut butter frosting. The cake seemed really dense to me. It was more like a hearty bread than the light fluffy cake that I was expecting. I followed the recipe exactly, but I might have made a mistake somewhere."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This frosting turned out wonderful, and it was very simple to prepare. I followed the recipe exactly, and the flavor and sweetness was perfect for me."

    Reviewed Chocolate Sour Cream Fudge Snack Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake turned our great even though I made some changes to fit the ingredients I had on hand. I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream since I had left over yogurt that I needed to use up. I also used all brown sugar as I had just run out of white sugar. I omitted the coffee, walnuts, and chocolate chips, and served it without frosting. Th..."

    Reviewed Cottage Cheese and Dill Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Michelle Berteig
    LinMarie says:

    "These savory muffins were really easy and had a great cheesy flavor and texture. I used half whole wheat flour and half white flour and substituted olive oil for the butter. I also had to add about a quarter cup of milk to make the dough more manageable."

    Reviewed Latkes

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "These latkes were amazing, and so easy to make. I had never prepared homemade latkes before, and was so proud of the results. I had a a few tablespoons of liquid left over at the bottom of the bowl, but the latkes themselves turned out to have a great texture and held together well."

    Reviewed Blue Mountain Blueberry Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Nancy Van Ess
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful even though I didn't have any lemon zest and I had to use 2 cups of frozen blueberries since I only had 2 cups of fresh ones. I also made it with a chocolate crust using crushed chocolate animal cookies and oil. It was the perfect sweetness and had a very potent blueberry flavor."

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Cut-Out Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  79 Reviews  |  By Aunt Paula
    LinMarie says:

    "These had a wonderful taste and texture! I wanted to make orange-flavored cookies so I substituted orange extract instead of the vanilla. I also made an icing out of water, confectioner's sugar, orange extract, and food coloring. They are definitely the best cut-out cookies I have ever tried."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites