Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    chicagorob

    Member since Jul 2002

    Chef #50650

    From Wheaton, Illinois

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Herbed Shrimp and Feta Pizza

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By lilkittykt
    LinMarie says:

    "It sounded great, but when I got the refrigerated dough, I discovered it was 31 grams of carbs alone! This really isn't the best diabtetic pizza recipe."

    Reviewed Fårikål - Norwegian Lamb and Cabbage Stew

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Marianne in Switzerland
    LinMarie says:

    "The recipe is missing a lot of steps. How long does it cook? Should it simmer or boil?

    Every other reviewer is familiar with the recipe, so they're not missing the info like a non-Norwegian like me..."

    Reviewed Real Fried Chicken Nuggets

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By PRINCESS JEN 420
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe! It calls for waaaay too much egg, flour and pancake mix, though. We ended up throwing half of the dry mix away. I would recommend cutting it down to 2 eggs, 1 cup flour and 1/2 cup pancake mix."

    Reviewed French Country Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By AngelaTN
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a simple dish for a womens' dinner at my church. I came across this one and tried it out. I've been "testing" it every few days since then, it's so good. Easy, inexpensive and a really nice flavor. It would be hard to mess this recipe up. I did try it with Gruyere, but that's too expensive for 200 servings, shredded muenster wor..."

    Reviewed Full Meal Zucchini Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Judikins
    LinMarie says:

    "Hearty casserole but a little bland. I highly recommend mixing the rice and cheeses together before spooning over the beef. Some of the rice along the edges that were missed by the cheeses never cooked."

    Reviewed Quick Cheese Canapes

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a half batch to test for Thanksgiving dinner. Unfortunately, after following the directions exactly, it took over 20 minutes baking and 5 minutes under the broiler before they became golden brown. They were also extremely dry and crumbly. I would recommend adding an egg to help bind the ingredients."

    Reviewed Sweet Barbecue Broiled or Grilled Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I made 2 gallons of this recipe for our church picnic for 200. Afterward I had a hard time giving away the leftover hamburgers and hot dogs, but there was no chicken left. Everyone begged me for the leftover sauce and the recipe.I highly recommend adding the onion and garlic mentioned in Kittencal's intro, it makes it that much better."

    Reviewed Crab Salad Sandwiches

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Dannygirl
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Shortbread

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 9, 2003 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Way too much butter! I baked a half recipe and for over 45 minutes and they would not brown or harden. I ended up with some nice material for a crumbly pie crust.Try reducing the butter to 3/4 pounds, that should work."

    Reviewed Basil Cream Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 2, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  181 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I like it spicier, but it's a very easy recipe to modify."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites