Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    BothFex

    Member since Jul 2002

    Chef #50778

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    240 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mcfadden Ranch Persimmon Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By MarilynMcF
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick (especially if using really ripe persimmons), easy, tasty. I added chocolate chips and walnuts to mine and replaced the pumpkin pie spice with 1t. cinnamon, a generous pinch of ginger and allspice, and about 1/2 t. freshly grated nutmeg. Big hit with the family."

    Reviewed Lentil Soup for People Who Thought They Hated Lentils! - Meat Op

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  114 Reviews  |  By Caithi Romeo
    LinMarie says:

    "I changed things up a bit. I cooked the onion, celery, carrot, garlic, mushroom, and bell pepper in some bacon grease first then added the tomatoes (used a 15oz can plus the juices), lentils (I had less then called for and they were grey not red), spices (used dried because that is what I had), and stock (used chicken base not vegetable). Had no..."

    Reviewed Garlicky Coleslaw

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice and light. Loved it!"

    Reviewed Quick, Easy, Creamy, Tomato Pasta Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Jangomango
    LinMarie says:

    "Fast and easy. Easily adaptable for whatever the chef's preference. I chopped up 3 fat Roma's and added them to the sauce to freshen up the flavor. I also added a lot more garlic as I was using jarred and more cream as well. Topped with fresh basil. Delish!"

    Reviewed Creamed Corn Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  107 Reviews  |  By BlueHyacinth
    LinMarie says:

    "Husband loved it. The teens not so much, but that was with dinner and I think they were expecting corn bread (I cooked it in a cast iron skillet like I do my corn bread). I think rewarmed tomorrow with some maple syrup over it for breakfast and they'll be singing a different tune."

    Reviewed Amazing Chicken Tortilla Soup!

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  207 Reviews  |  By Valerie Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Added celery, carrot, and zucchini to up the vegetables in my family's diet and also to add bulk (I'm feeding 2 teenage boys). Put crumbled tortilla chips and cheddar cheese on the table for each person to add as they like. Delicious and filling."

    Reviewed Spicy Vinegar of Haiti - Picklese (Pikliz)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Manami
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this! A friend visited Haiti this year and fell in love with picklese. They came home and shared it with me and this Christmas they gave me a HUGE jar. LOVE!"

    Reviewed Cheesy Rosemary Turkey Bake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Donna M.
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice weekday meal. Throws together quickly. Added capers and lemon juice and served over rice for the family and over raw spinach for me (to keep it low carb). Got thumbs up all around. Will make again."

    Reviewed Lemon Curd

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "My favorite curd recipe ever! This is the easiest, least fussy (and yet safest) way to make curd. Love, love, love IT! I make gallons of this stuff every year for our women annual tea at church. This is tried and true, sorry it took me so long to review. :)"

    Reviewed Lavender Scones

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By BelovedRooster
    LinMarie says:

    "Good grief! I can't believe I haven't reviewed this recipe! I have been making this recipe for years for our annual ladies tea at church. It is wonderful with lemon curd and mock Devonshire cream. I sub the honey for granulated sugar and use half the lavender called for because I generally use dried. I brush the tops with cream or butter and ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites