Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Dorothy Stahl

    Member since Aug 2002

    Chef #51170

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Red Lobster Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 7, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "These sure didn't taste like the ones from Red Lobster! Too dry and the cheese didn't melt and get all gooey like theirs. Disappointed!"

    Reviewed Luscious Lemon Layers

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 12, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Donna M.
    LinMarie says:

    "This is sooo delicious! I didn't have lemon zest so used a few drops of lemon flavoring and it worked out just fine...just need to add a few more drops next time."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chops That Will Make You Eat Til You Pop!

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 3, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  266 Reviews  |  By Malriah
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so good that requests for just the sauce on rice were demanded! The chops were a little dry as was expected when cooking in broth but they were fork tender and so tasty. Had to add a bit more cornstarch to thicken the sauce to our tastes but other than that, everything was super."

    Reviewed Apple Meatloaf

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 27, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (12 people found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the best meatloaf recipe I have ever made! Those apples made it so moist but it didn't fall apart when you sliced it. This is one that will be repeated regularly."

    Reviewed Crispy Fried Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 23, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't know why, but this coating was like concrete!"

    Reviewed Rigatoni and Sausage Bake

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 17, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  48 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a big hit with the men folk! And so easy to prepare! The recipe didn't say what to do with the onions but I sauteed them in a little olive oil and added them to the sauce; worked just fine. Must look for more recipes by Karen!"

    Reviewed Crunchy Oriental Pork Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 16, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "This just wasn't a hit with anyone here. It was so tasteless and bland. The noodles folded into the mixture were soggy so no crunch there. Perhaps some kind of spicy seasoning would help but my menfolk don't want me to make it again."

    Reviewed Chicken and Dumplings

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 13, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (15 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Diana van den Broek
    LinMarie says:

    "I had just dressed out an old rooster and thought that it would be tough as shoe leather but, not so! This sauce was so tasty and we liked the idea of thickening the sauce. Had so much that I have another meal of it frozen. We loved the steamed dumplings as mine usually are soggy when I drop them in the liquid to cook. These were light and nice a..."

    Reviewed Tomato Bake

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 12, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (11 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Vicki Kiddy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious and so easy to prepare. I had seeded my tomatoes and it was not too juicy so the biscuits were not soggy. It sure was difficult, though, to flatten those biscuits on a greased dish; they just kept shrinking back! But it was a wonderful dish and definitely not an appetizer."

    Reviewed Tomato Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 6, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "This was quite tasty but just too soupy and neither the tomatoes nor onions had cooked enough for our tastes in the 20 minutes recommended, even though I cooked it an additional 10 minutes. Next time I will stew the onions and tomotes a little, thicken them, then add the mashed potatoes and bake as recommended. Did sprinkle a little fresh sweet ba..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites