Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Karen in St. Louis

    Member since Aug 2002

    Chef #51214

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lori's Kale Slaw

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Lori 13
    LinMarie says:

    "I had kale to use from my CSA, so I decided to try this for lunch the next day. I washed and dried the kale, and then made about half of the dressing. I didn't measure the spices, but added one, two or three "shakes" depending on the amount listed. I ended up slicing baby carrots into small coins and toasted the walnuts by sautei..."

    Reviewed Broccoli Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  210 Reviews  |  By vincy bramblett
    LinMarie says:

    "I have two vegetarians in the family. I substitute cashews for the bacon and we all love it. The cashews still give it the meaty texture and the saltiness. I also add raisins to this. It is a great salad for groups. I get raves all the time."

    Reviewed Cornbread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Sheila Renee
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic cornbread. I served it with #96347 Crockpot Ham and Beans. Both recipes were wonderful."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Ham and Beans

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  108 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful recipe. I used a 15-bean combination of beans and served it with #90453 Corn Bread. Both recipes were great. The beans were hearty and flavorful."

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  117 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! Very easy to make! We had them for Father's Day. Thanks for the temperature idea. I was using a new oven and griddle for these and I didn't mess up any pancakes. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Balsamic Green Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for Easter. They turned out wonderfully. I hate to make hot vegetable dishes when I have a lot of people over. I snapped the beans and cooked them on Saturday, mixed in crushed garlic instead of garlic powder. They were absolutely fantastic!"

    Reviewed Great Fruit Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 5, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This has become a family favorite. Even the people in our family that don't really care for fruit like the taste of this. The sauce enhances the taste of the fruit.I use about half as much corn starch in place of the flour. I think it dissolves better."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites