Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lumberjackie

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #512834

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    50 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spicy Rhubarb Chutney

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very nice, with well-balanced flavours. Unlike most rhubarb chutneys that I've tried, it's not too sweet. Next time I'll add more cayenne, since I found it quite mild."

    Reviewed Yigandes Plaki - Greek Baked Beans & Tomato Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Um Safia
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I used canned butter beans and tomatoes, halved the oi,l and added 1 tsp. of honey and 1/2 tsp. of chili flakes. I also omitted the water, since the tomatoes seemed liquidy enough."

    Reviewed Mango Pomegranate Guacamole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this recipe when I saw it on Epicurious.com, and I was very pleased with the results - colourful with an interesting array of textures and nice balance of spicy, sweet, and sour. Skip the pomegranate when they're out of season for an equally satisfying dip."

    Reviewed Mango Guacamole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By loveleesmile
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! Next time I would add more chiles - or leave the seeds in - for a spicier guacamole. I've made a similar recipe calling for pomegranate seeds, as well as mango. If you can find a fresh pomegranate, that's a nice and colourful addition."

    Reviewed Dum Ki Gobi

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really flavourful and delicious, and I'll definitely make it again. I added about 1 1/2 chilies (finely chopped) along with the garlic and ginger paste, which I'll do again in the future. My only problem - the yogurt mixture curdled when I added it to the pan. I'll look into what might have caused this and experiment some more in the futu..."

    Reviewed Misr Wot (Ethiopian Lentil Soup)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By quixoposto
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very nice. I made it twice - first as a soup (made as directed) and then as a stew served over rice (used 4-5 cups water). In both cases, I reduced the oil by over half. I still found it was too rich for my tastes when served as a soup, but I enjoyed it much more when served as a stew over rice. Next time I'll add a squeeze of lemon juic..."

    Reviewed Green (Un-Ripe) Tomato Salsa for Canning

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By yogiclarebear
    LinMarie says:

    "This came together nicely, but I found it was too sweet and mild for my taste. Similar to a chili sauce or relish, I enjoyed this as a side for fish or a sandwich topper rather than a dip for chips."

    Reviewed Fire Balls

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great! I didn't expect to enjoy them as much as I do, since the texture is quite a bit softer than most of my preferred pickles. However, when eaten as a side to fish, meat, or a cheese tray - rather than out of hand - they're wonderful. I'll be making these again next season. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Marzipan Stuffed Apricots in Chocolate

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By LonghornMama
    LinMarie says:

    "These came together easily and looked great. Unfortunately, everyone in my household found them overwhelmingly sweet - however, if super sweet is your thing, these are definitely worth a try! In the future, I might try something similar, stuffing the apricot with a toasted almond instead of marzipan."

    Reviewed Non Food Cinnamon Ornaments

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "These worked wonderfully! I added a little more cinnamon and craft glue than called for, since my dough was quite wet and sticky when made as directed. I haven't had any problems with them crumbling, and they seem quite durable."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites