Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MariaLuisa

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #514811

    Flag as Inappropriate

    45 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sauteed Chicken With Hominy Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Pinay0618
    LinMarie says:

    "I really wanted to love this -- also I'm on the lookout for great hominy recipes -- but, alas, it was not to be. Maybe adding 2-3 tablespoons finely chopped ham to the mix would help, without sacrificing too much the low-cal motif. I don't think the cream added much in terms of flavor. The leftovers were better -- I fried up the hominy w..."

    Reviewed Chana and Aloo (Chickpea and Potato Curry)

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Jazmina
    LinMarie says:

    "Good. A tablespoon or two of lemon juice at the end of the cooking time brightened the flavors. And I served it over steamed broccoli flowerets, which was nice."

    Reviewed A Grape Picker's Lunch! Sausages and Lentils With Thyme and Wine

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "An excellent choice for New Year's Eve supper. So easy and low maintenance. The wine adds an interesting flavor. For the two of us we reduced the bacon by half and used three onions. The rest of the ingredients we left the same (the sausages were smallish), and there is a small portion left over. Merci, merci beaucoup!"

    Reviewed Three Cheese Pizza With Truffle Oil

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By parker82
    LinMarie says:

    "I used Italian flat bread (piadina) as a crust and cooked it under the broiler (but not too close) with the convection option. After sprinkling it with truffle slices, I topped it off with rucola and chopped fresh tomato. I've made it twice and it's great."

    Reviewed Veal Marengo from the Plaza Hotel

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By carrie sheridan
    LinMarie says:

    "Dear Carrie, your recipe was very good. I served it with polenta. I think next time I will substitute part of the cultivated mushrooms with porcini mushrooms and maybe add a bit of bacon. Thanks very much."

    Reviewed Sausage, Potatoes and Peas

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By bunnylove in NEW ENGLAND
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderfully easy and elegant. We have made it a number of times using partially thawed frozen peas and it works. I also add a small chopped onion to the broth. And it does strike me as authentic Italian
    cuisine, especially in its use of peas as "contorno.""

    Reviewed Strawberry Cream Cake - America's Test Kitchen

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Lyss
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic cake. Blew everyone away at the birthday party. And it was fun to make. In fact, a lady has posted step-by-step photos on the internet, which helped. We baked the cake the day before, wrapped it in plastic, and kept it in the fridge overnight. It isn't dry, but it is firm enough to cut in three layers without falling apart. I used toothp..."

    Reviewed Roasted Fish Bruschetta

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By spicyperspective
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, very good. We made the sauce with canned tomatoes, added Tabasco, and added sugar to offset the acidity. And we broiled instead of roasted the fish."

    Reviewed Creamy Leek Risotto

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By NitaD
    LinMarie says:

    "Elegant and very good. I'm really pleased to be the first to review. We cut the recipe in half and it made two big servings."

    Reviewed Pork Chops in Black Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By arualanne
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is a treasure. Delicious, beautiful and QUICK to throw together, just as written. I'll be making this one for years."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites