Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mooseamerica

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #519717

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed A Salad of Arugula (Rocket), Cherry Tomatoes and Sesame Seed

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic!! Very simple but sophisticated. The dressing is marvelous!"

    Reviewed Teriyaki Chicken Drumsticks (Teriyaki)

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Alskann
    LinMarie says:

    "Terrific! I am used to making teriyaki with sake and mirin, but this one turned out every bit as good. I also added minced garlic just before the sauce, and added some red pepper flakes."

    Reviewed Super Easy Honey Curry Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  44 Reviews  |  By Mindi Bunch
    LinMarie says:

    "A big hit in my house! Sweet and spicy, just like we like it. Next time I'll increase the curry, and I'll marinate the chicken for a while. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!"

    Reviewed Quinoa Stir Fry With Spinach & Walnuts

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  44 Reviews  |  By Pappy068
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this! Toasting the quinoa first was really key. Dh hasn't had quinoa before and he was oooohing and aaaahing all through dinner. He said he wants it twice a week now. It's great because I get it really cheap in bulk at the health food store....shhhh...not many people know about this so it's not over priced!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Famous Caesar Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  217 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastico!!! Caesar salad is not Caesar salad without anchovies. Since dh and I are garlic nuts, I used 4 cloves. I meant to make Kittencal's croutons, but forgot. Instead, I just sprinkled crushed tortilla chips on top. It was great! Enjoyed it with Chicken Tortilla Soup (recipe 4627) and had a marvelous meal. The dressing is in the fridge, but ..."

    Reviewed Chicken Tortilla Soup II

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  606 Reviews  |  By Eddie Shipman
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely restaurant quality. I used the Turkey Stock from Kittencal (recipe 118258) from my turkey carcass. I added the leftover turkey I had from Thanksgiving. Then I added some ripe avocado (wow, this adds so much!) and fresh cilantro to garnish. We complimented the meal with Kittencal's Famous Caesar Salad (116849) Wonderful!"

    Reviewed Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes - the Best You've Ever Had

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  176 Reviews  |  By Mimi Bobeck
    LinMarie says:

    "The best I've ever had. Dh gobbled them up! It's just the right balance of garlic flavor. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Good Eats Roast Turkey

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  155 Reviews  |  By Gay Gilmore
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, wow, wow!I've cooked many a bird, but this was far and away the best. I bought a 5 gallon bucket at Smart and Final and brined away. It was DELICIOUS! The whole family was thrilled!"

    Reviewed Pan-Roasted Broccoli

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  182 Reviews  |  By Roxygirl in Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Sooo tasty! It gives a bit of a smoky flavor that really enhances the broc. I'll use this a LOT from now on. I also like that the stems are used. Yummm."

    Reviewed Chicken, Shrimp and Andouille Jambalaya

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  184 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Terrific recipe! I added 1/4 tsp cayenne, and my son said it was too spicy. He doesn't like spiciness (what's wrong with him?!?). Dh and I thought it was perfect. Lots left over to freeze. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites