Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Feingold Mom

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #521246

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  65 Reviews  |  By Iris Hartzell
    LinMarie says:

    "I was really wary about these because of the lack of flour, but they are AWESOME! So chewy and sweet. They definitely are a winner. Just remember to have a glass of milk (soy milk in our case) handy."

    Reviewed Mrs Cobb's Coconut Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I wasn't thrilled with this at all. The icing was too "tart" and the cake was kind of bland. And for the amount of time it took to make this it just wasn't worth it. Maybe if I had used real coconut... My own coconut cake recipe is so much better but just more time consuming."

    Reviewed White Gingerbread Tea Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By bayou-mimi
    LinMarie says:

    "Okay, first the temp needs to be added in. I set my oven at 350 and had it bake for 1 hr. and it still wasn't completley cooked through. Also, if you put it into a bundt pan, be sure to add more liquid to it. I ended up having to compensate with 1 cup of buttermilk. I understand putting the crumbs on if you are doing a tube style, but this doesn't..."

    Reviewed Opal's Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  132 Reviews  |  By CarrolJ
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an incredible pie. Very easy to make. I didn't use pie shells, as we don't like the crust that much here, and used a glass round instead. It turned out beautifully and was eaten within the night."

    Reviewed Carol's Sticky Toffee Pudding

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Normaone
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so amazing! I would double to sauce to have enough. Also, I baked mine in an 8 inch round casserole/souffle dish (because it was all I had) and it was the perfect size. I then poured some of the sauce on top and let it sit for about 20 minutes while we ate dinner. That was the perfect amount of time to let the sauce absorb. We then scoope..."

    Reviewed Best Blueberry Buckle (Blueberry Crumb Cake)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Roxygirl in Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful coffee cake. I used half the amount of blueberries it called for and that seemed to be the right amount. I couldn't imagine more. Also, I used a glass pie tin and it worked well."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Popcorn

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  130 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "We absolutely love this recipe! It feeds 4 children and 2 adults easily. Because my son is sensitive to corn syrup I will occasionally use simple syrup. I also like to throw in cashews or almonds for texture and protein."

    Reviewed Old-fashioned Homemade Peach Ice Cream

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Virginia
    LinMarie says:

    "This is by far the best peach ice cream I have ever made and tasted!! It was so easy to make, is so creamy, and so yummy! I have thrown out all my other recipes and will definitely stick with this one."

    Reviewed Deluxe Peach Ice Cream

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I made two different peach ice creams at the same time because I wanted to see the difference in taste, etc... This recipe wasn't worth my time. It was icey, as opposed to creamy, it took entirely too long to make. I'll definitely stick with the "Old Fashioned Homeade Peach Ice Cream" recipe from now on."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites