Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    aviva

    Member since Aug 2002

    Chef #52262

    From Chesterfield, Missouri

    Flag as Inappropriate

    190 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Substitute for Buttermilk

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  79 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "Worked like a charm! Used white vinegar!"

    Reviewed Blintz Souffle

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for my son's Bar Mitzvah Sunday Brunch and people loved it. I doubled the batter part and left the filling amount alone for a 9x13 pan. This was a great amount as others have suggested. I may try to also double the filling next time as well just to see if I like that as well."

    Reviewed Grandma's Cranberry Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By SweetsLady
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the first time I made cranberry sauce and everyone loved it! It was very easy and the color was beautiful. These were the adjustments I made to the recipe: 12 oz. bag of cranberries, 2 apples, 1 cup water- used a food mill to strain which worked beautifully; added 1 1/2 cups sugar (300 g)"

    Reviewed Flounder With Parmesan Crust

    Handle
    Friday, May 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "We really wanted to like this fish better than we did, but unfortunately we didn't. I followed the recipe as directed, except I doubled the horseradish. Even with the doubling, there wasn't much impact."

    Reviewed Pasta House Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By bratty
    LinMarie says:

    "Always a great salad to make that is well-known in the St. Louis area. I tend to buy the amount of lettuce I need (only romaine) and either double or triple the dressing recipe, since I make this mostly for parties. I use my judgement and gradually add the dressing as I'm mixing the salad, otherwise you can drown the salad. This method takes ca..."

    Reviewed Easy Baked Orange Roughy

    Handle
    Saturday, May 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "A very good and easy fish recipe! Everyone in my family enjoyed it."

    Reviewed Chewy Double Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, May 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  119 Reviews  |  By Tweety Grams
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good cookies! I will definitely make this chocolate cookie again. I used butter instead of margarine. I used 1 cup sugar and 1 cup brown sugar. I also used about 14-15 ounces of semi-sweet chocolate chips. I got 47 nice sized cookies out of one batch."

    Reviewed Soft Molasses Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, May 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  277 Reviews  |  By Shirl (J) 831
    LinMarie says:

    "These are very good cookies. I followed the recipe exactly and got beautiful looking cookies. I used a regular molasses and got the dark color."

    Reviewed Roast Leg of Lamb

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  73 Reviews  |  By -Sylvie-
    LinMarie says:

    "A very good and easy dish to make! I used all of the ingredients as listed below. I baked my 4 pound lamb at 375 degrees for 1 1/2 hours to about 158 degrees. The temperature rose upon resting. I did not have a rack so I put the lamb in the pan, but still poured 1 cup of water in. I thickened the gravy as directed below and it tasted great."

    Reviewed Basic Batter Waffles

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  142 Reviews  |  By Roxygirl in Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and easy waffles. I doubled the recipe and got about 17 waffles. I used regular evaporated milk for half of the milk amount with the other half being skim milk. I added an extra tsp. of vanilla and didn't use any maple extract."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites