Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    KyJo

    Member since Aug 2002

    Chef #52283

    From Lexington

    Flag as Inappropriate

    36 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Apple Cake With Icing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Barefoot Beachcomber
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great recipe. Easy and fast to whip up. I added a tsp of cinnamon, just cos I really like cinnamon. It came out great and tastes terrific. Will probably make this a lot. Thanks, keep up the good work."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this tonight and the house smelled wonderful long before it was ready to eat! DH and I both were told this week we need more potassium and pumpkin was a good way to get it. This recipe is a delicious way to get it. I can't wait to make it again, but maybe as cupcakes with cream cheese icing, yummmmm!!"

    Reviewed Ann's Easy Posole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 7, 2003 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "The directions were easy enough, but the dish just didnt taste very good. "

    Reviewed Mean's Dutch Babies

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 6, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  103 Reviews  |  By kiwidutch
    LinMarie says:

    "This has always been a favoriet in my household. We like to fill the center with fried apples with lots of cinnamon. Topped with whipped cream it makes a great tasting dessert."

    Reviewed Cherry Pineapple Nut Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 4, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By TGirl,RN
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, TGirl, this was a great cake. I made this last night and DH and I ate about one third of it before bedtime. Really great flavors, kinda like a spruced up version of pineapple upside down cake. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Elephant Stew

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 15, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By Barefoot Beachcomber
    LinMarie says:

    "Sounds yummy, Penny. But I'm fresh out of elephant. Can I use the frozen mammoth I found buried in the backyard? "

    Reviewed Cake Mix Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 14, 2003 on Food.com
     |  216 Reviews  |  By Linda
    LinMarie says:

    "Linda, these were easy and great tasting. I used the orange cake mix, choc chips and pecans. Yummy, I brought them into work for Valentines Day and I don't think they are going to last very long. Can't wait to try these with many different variations."

    Reviewed Frosted Creams

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 11, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "Found these on the site yesterday and had to go home last night and make them. They sounded easy and delicious, and I wasn't disappointed. DH liked them alot, molasses is one of his favorite flavorings. I brought some in to work this morning and they are going fast. Thanks for sharing, Laurie."

    Reviewed Cauliflower & Broccoli Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 10, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By WJKing
    LinMarie says:

    "We had company for supper this weekend and I served this salad. I'm not a salad eater, but everyone else was and they definitely enjoyed this salad. Rave comments and my DH was upset cos there wasn't any left. (I made a double batch)"

    Reviewed Cheddar Cheese Loaf

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 3, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By The Range Rover
    LinMarie says:

    "I saw this on the site yesterday and had to run home and try it. It is great! Smells heavenly baking and tastes as good as it smells. I didn't have any red pepper flakes so added a dash of cayanne, it was still very tasty. I think I would even try just spooning these onto a cookie sheet and making biscuits out of them. Thanks for posting."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites