Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mommy Bean

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #525142

    From Lakemont, New York

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sausage Gravy for Biscuits and Gravy

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Starrynews
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful, rich tasting gravy!! This will be a huge hit with my co-workers! I make something almost every morning and take it to work. My office is the center of coffee and treats! These are going in tomorrow morning and I'm guessing they will love this savory gravy over biscuits!! Thanks Starrynews!"

    Reviewed Grandma's Quick Strawberry Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By kittycatmom
    LinMarie says:

    "A very delicious and easy dessert that I will make again and again! It reminds me of a very yummy recipe I make using cool whip, but since I don't like the taste of cool whip, the vanilla ice cream makes this twice as mouth watering for me! If you like strawberry creaminess, you should try this pie!! :) Thanks kittycatmom!!"

    Reviewed Cheesy, 3 Meats, Meatloaf

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Sarah in New York
    LinMarie says:

    "Fla-vor-ful! The combination of meats make this the yummiest tasting meatloaf ever! My hubby inhaled it :) I served it with macaroni and cheese and southern style green beans....and of course, applesauce! Thanks Sarah for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Very Berry Butter

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By DuChick
    LinMarie says:

    "Ooooo yes! This is such an easy way to make butter better! It's also a great way to take some fat grams out of the butter. I used room temperature ingredients and it blended beautifully! I used blackberry jam (home made this summer) :) and it just made the warm bread melt in my mouth! I will be making this again and try all my jam flavors!"

    Reviewed Caramel Corn (With Peanuts)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sarah in New York
    LinMarie says:

    "Best Caramel Corn EVER!! This stuff is dangerous....I couldn't stop eating it! I had to holler to my daughter..."come and get this away from me....I can't stop!! So so good. I have tried many recipes for caramel corn, as it is one of my favorite foods of all time. This recipe is the "Caramel Corniest!" Thanks Sarah in New York ")"

    Reviewed Wet Chocolate Cake / Cupcakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sarah in New York
    LinMarie says:

    "Wowee!! This is the best chocolate cake I have ever had! A different looking recipe, but delish-ee-o-so!!!! It's great without frosting and perfectly moist....and I'm not the only one who thinks so...my daughter and son-in-law have always asked me to make a red velvet cake for their birthdays, but after trying this awesome cake, they have changed..."

    Reviewed Aunt Barb's Apple Crisp

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By CookbookCarrie
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe for traditional apple crisp lovers! I never made apple crisp but when my son-in-law that I adore told me how much he loved it when he was a kid, I had to find a good recipe! This was awesome. I used all cinnamon and squeezed some lemon juice on the apples and put a bit of vanilla over them before I added the topping. YUUUUUUM!"

    Reviewed Fruity Jello-Cool Whip

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Sarah in New York
    LinMarie says:

    "Wowwee!!!! This stuff is magical! What a nice treat on a hot day... I can't wait to try other fruit combintations! I have already made it with different jello flavors...lemon, orange, strawberry banana, lime and blueberry! I think the favorite in my house was blueberry :) Great recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites