Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    alligirl

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #526666

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1019 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Garlic Bread (Pane Strofinato All'Aglio)

    Handle
    1 day ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Linky1
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful garlic bread - so glad I chose this to accompany last night's pasta dinner! Followed as directed, the boys were fighting over the last piece - a sign of true greatness! I'll keep this one close...Thanks for sharing, Linky1!"

    Reviewed Pasta With Roasted Garlic, Cherry Tomatoes and Basil

    Handle
    1 day ago on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By sofie-a-toast
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfectly pleasing pasta! I used fresh from the garden, as it is overflowing in it's abundance now. This was simple and tasty, made with items on hand; even picky DS cleaned his plate. Quite the compliment! Thanks for sharing sofie-a-toast!"

    Reviewed Recipe: Homemade Buttermilk Pancakes

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "These were a real treat, made by my DH for Sunday breakfast. We halved the recipe and it made 9 nice sized pancakes. I did have to 'cheat' and use the buttermilk sub mentioned in the directions, which worked out just fine! Thanks for sharing a delicious recipe, Lavender Lynn."

    Reviewed Quick Whipping Cream Biscuits

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved these biscuits, as they make me look like a ROCKSTAR! I halved the recipe, and it made 20 (1) biscuits for me, with the 2 inch cutter. (The (1) is for the last little scraps that I pushed into shape inside the cutter?LOL) I baked 12 of them immediately and had GREAT success freezing 8 of them for later. Just pulled them out right before baki..."

    Reviewed Grilled Ham Steak

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By WiGal
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a tasty dinner - I used my indoor grill, due to inclement weather, and that worked out just fine! The glaze is a nice foil for the ham. Thanks for sharing, WiGal!"

    Reviewed Caribbean-Style Fried Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was simple to execute and flavorful. I used boneless breasts, as they were on hand, marinated for the minimum time and I seasoned the flour before dredging the chicken. It got a nice crust in the pan, but was a bit soggy from the oven, but I guess that is to be expected. Thanks for sharing a tasty recipe, Cookgirl."

    Reviewed Coconut Bread With Sweet Pineapple Butter

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By LifeIsGood
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! And I'm stealing another piece right now! Very tasty, with a nice crumb and flavor. I liked the butter, but I used unsalted, as called for, and thought it needed a pinch of salt. Great recipe - think this will go in my Best of '13 CB! Thanks for sharing a great recipe, LifeIsGood!"

    Reviewed Cane Sauce (For Dippin' Chicken)

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Random Rachel
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an OK sauce; I used it for dipping chicken. Seems like it is missing something, but I don't know what - I've never had this type of sauce before... DH said it was kinda like a homemade Russian dressing. Sorry I didn't love it, but I'm kinda funny anyway! LOL Thanks for sharing, Random Rachel."

    Reviewed 3 Ingredient Moroccan Dry Rub

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Nif
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple and flavorful, we enjoyed this aromatic spice blend. I rubbed it on chicken breasts (but forgot to take a pic of that) and we scarfed it down! Thanks for sharing, Nif!"

    Reviewed North African Spiced Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By CaliforniaJan
    LinMarie says:

    "So simple and FULL of flavor, this is a real winner! My propane was out ( :-( ) but I just used the GF grill without putting the lid down, flipping them once. The spice blend is perfect for the region! Thanks for sharing, CaliforniaJan!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites