Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    alligirl

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #526666

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1026 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Walnut Dreams - Biscuits

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Karen Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "These are so very similar to Russian tea cakes and/or Mexican wedding cookies - one of my favorites! Subbing the icing sugar for granulated sugar, I followed as written, and shared them with my friend's mom, who loves a sweet treat, but can't have too much sugar! Thanks for sharing them, Karen Elizabeth!"

    Reviewed Red Eye Mojito

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By WiGal
    LinMarie says:

    "You have a winner here, WiGal! I'll be making these all weekend! Love rum and cherries, so this appealed to me - it was good and I was right! Thanks so much for sharing!"

    Reviewed Peanut Sesame Noodles

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful and tasty, I think I'll be serving this one again and again! Followed as written this is a great dish; everyone at my house was a member of the 'clean plate club'! Thanks for sharing, Paula G!"

    Reviewed Fettuccine All'alfredo

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "So rich! I've never made it like this before, and I was successful! Both DH and DS scarfed theirs down! And there are leftovers! Woo HOO! Thanks for another winner, diner524!"

    Reviewed Chicken-Prosciutto Bundles

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it, diner524! The contrasts were amazing, salty, creamy, juicy and crispy - this dish covers all the bases! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Pollo Pendejo (Foolproof Chicken)

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By LifeIsGood
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious chicken dish! Served with recipe#517873, this made a lovely dinner. I didn't have a light beer, but it was still yummy with the beer I found to use. DH and DS scarfed their dinner down, so I can only say 'Thank You' to LifeIsGood, for sharing a dish that my family really enjoyed!"

    Reviewed True Brazilian Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Just love how these simple improvements made such a tasty rice! Who knew? LOL Thanks for sharing, Lavender Lynn!"

    Reviewed Garlic Bread (Pane Strofinato All'Aglio)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Linky1
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful garlic bread - so glad I chose this to accompany last night's pasta dinner! Followed as directed, the boys were fighting over the last piece - a sign of true greatness! I'll keep this one close...Thanks for sharing, Linky1!"

    Reviewed Pasta With Roasted Garlic, Cherry Tomatoes and Basil

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By sofie-a-toast
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfectly pleasing pasta! I used fresh from the garden, as it is overflowing in it's abundance now. This was simple and tasty, made with items on hand; even picky DS cleaned his plate. Quite the compliment! Thanks for sharing sofie-a-toast!"

    Reviewed Recipe: Homemade Buttermilk Pancakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "These were a real treat, made by my DH for Sunday breakfast. We halved the recipe and it made 9 nice sized pancakes. I did have to 'cheat' and use the buttermilk sub mentioned in the directions, which worked out just fine! Thanks for sharing a delicious recipe, Lavender Lynn."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites