Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Fork & Spoon

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #531587

    From Lexington, Kentucky

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Lazone

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  659 Reviews  |  By Luby Luby Luby
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy and delicious! We served it with roasted asparagus and sauteed zucchini strips.

    We have grown to really appreciate foods that take common ingredients and turn them into something special! Thank you for this recipe; I think it's going to become a family favorite!"

    Reviewed Brown Sugar Substitute

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By dojemi
    LinMarie says:

    "Works autifully, just takes a few seconds to put together and tastes BETTER than store-bought brown sugar. I always have molasses around for cooking. I will never buy brown sugar again! Thank you."

    Reviewed Southern Baked Ham

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Bri22
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe made exactly the tangy kind of glaze I was looking for. Everyone loved it. Thank you for posting this recipe! YUM!"

    Reviewed Corn Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By kellib626
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this to go with our Christmas eve ham. I usually go with a traditional family recipe for corn pudding but was feeling adventurous this year.

    i made this just as directed and it was delicious. I am saving this to make again. YUM!"

    Reviewed Easy Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  114 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. I had to make two round cakes rather than one oblong as I already had all my pans in service with other recipes! My famiy cut into one and absolutely would not leave it alone until it was all gone. They even scraped the bits off the bottom of the cake plate! I had to hide the other cake, as I plan on taking it to a pot luck!

    V..."

    Reviewed Cake Mix Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe makes wonderful cookies, and it is so very easy!

    I had initially intended to cut the cookies, but I had to change plans for the day and decided it would be quicker to make rounds. rather than roll into logs and slice, I simply rolled dough into 24 gram balls (I weighed them - blame my OCD), flaghtened them with the bottom of a..."

    Reviewed Sausage Balls

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  159 Reviews  |  By Fauve
    LinMarie says:

    "As delicious and as easy as I remember. It really helps to allow the cheese and sausage to come to room temperature, as per instructions - the ingredients bind together more easily and you won't have to deal with crumbling!"

    Reviewed Apple Crisp

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Typically I do not alter recipes the first time I try them, however, I was dissatisfied with the crust of this recipe prior to baking, particularly since the instructions say "pour" the flour mixture over the apples. The flour mixture, as written, is not pourable. I added milk to the flour mixture, approximately 1/2 cup, which made the flour mixtu..."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Taco Salad - Low Fat

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Brooke the Cook in WI
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. The whole family loved it and we didn't have to heat up the kitchen. A BIG plus on a summer's day. Thank you for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Creamy Chickpea Curry

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is a keeper! made it last night for dinner and it got rave reviews all around. I can see this being a very nice base to use for other ingredients - the curried potatoes or cauliflower or even chicken. I see this as being a versatile dish that we will return to frequently. Thank you for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites