Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Gibson Girl

    Member since Jul 2007

    Chef #531659

    From Marion, North Carolina

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Baked Spasagna by Cheddar's

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By TxGriffLover
    LinMarie says:

    "If I had 10 stars this one would rate it. Definitely a calorie splurge, but worth every single fat gram. Hey, we don't eat it everyday. I used my own spaghetti sauce and offered my guests a choice of Alfredo, traditional sauce or half and half, with everyone choosing the half and half.
    I also cut back the salt a bit,just personal preference. ..."

    Reviewed Paula's Brandied Steakside Mushrooms

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks so much for posting this great side dish. I made these mushrooms for Christmas a few years back with a beef tenderloin, and had forgotten how good they really are."

    Reviewed Buttered Egg Noodles (Best Ever)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  184 Reviews  |  By David Ball
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazingly simple, incredibly tasty!! We enjoyed these wonderful noodles for supper tonight with roasted chicken sliced over top and fresh green beans from our garden, yummmmm.Based on other reviews I upped the liquid by about a 1/4 cup and that was perfect.Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Fried Brussels Sprouts

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  86 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been pan frying Brussels sprouts for years but never thought of adding a squeeze of lemon juice. What a great addition. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed The Best All Purpose Cleaner

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  92 Reviews  |  By Mrs. Jaye
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely genius. What a great money saver in this economy. Been using this for a while now and couldn't be more pleased with the results. I love knowing for sure what is in the products I use around my family and pets.I finally got smart tonight and wrote the recipe on the gallon jug, to make it easier to mix up next time.Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Bacon Cheeseburger Pizza

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Chef Iron B
    LinMarie says:

    "Terrific pizza. Just what I was craving!! Very close to what my favorite pizza place served before they up and closed. I used a Boboli crust just because it was what I had bought for another recipe and it worked great.The mustard is what makes it. We used all the mustard called for and my husband dipped his in catsup.Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Mary's Woolworth's Cheesecake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Chef #782749 Photogardener
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a stroll down memeory lane. Woolworth's was the first cheesecake I ever tasted as a child and I still consider it the best. Light and fluffy, not a dense cheesecake like we are used to now.Loved it. I made it almost exactly as the recipe stated, only adding a 1/2 tsp. vanilla. I plan to make it again for Easter!!Thanks for sharing."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites