Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #531884

    Member since Jul 2007

    Chef #531884

    From Ann Arbor, Michigan

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pillsbury Pine Nut Pesto Appetizer

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Roxygirl in Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good, and SO quick and easy! I think it needs more pesto, however. I also added garlic powder before baking. Pine nuts toasted up nicely. Used egg white on top instead of milk (personal pref.) Next time I'll try it with filo dough. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Easy Pumpkin Spice Cookies (Cake Mix)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By 4Susan
    LinMarie says:

    "Great Muffins, but not exactly cookies
    I followed another poster's recommendation of adding 2 eggs and water. Batter was too runny for cookies, but made tasty muffins."

    Reviewed Crunchy Granola

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  144 Reviews  |  By ciao
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely awesome! Hubby and I are addicted! Great with vanilla yogurt or milk. It doesn't last long at our house! Only changes I've made are to use walnuts instead of almonds, and about 1/4 cup of real maple syrup with the brown sugar water. So many ways to tweak and enhance! Thanks for a great granola!"

    Reviewed Amanda's Delicious Cilantro Potato Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I love cilantro and will increase the amount next time. I also omitted the chiles and bacon. Still wonderful and more to my liking. Will try bacon next time! thanks!"

    Reviewed Chocolate-Covered Pretzels

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't know what to say: I tried twice with semisweet chocolate chips and both times the chocolate wouldn't melt. The mixture was way too thick for dipping anything. I'm so disappointed as Kittenkal always has such great recipes! Should I have used some other type of chocolate?"

    Reviewed Oven-Fried Garlic Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  201 Reviews  |  By SilentCricket
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I used fresh skinless, boneless chicken breasts and olive oil instead of melted butter. Chicken was moist and tasty! Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Pesto Potato Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Lady Clare
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely Fab! Perfect hot weather side dish. Second time I made it cooked potatoes after dinner one night and refrigerated. They were fine the next day- ready to be tossed with dressing. It was a real time saver. Also used that new olive oil mayonnaise (low fat and delicious!)Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Simple and Delicious Low Fat Vegetarian Chili

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic! Just the right amount of seasoning. I'll make a double batch next time (there were no leftovers!)VERY simple to make. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Easy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry to be the voice of dissent: I found these cookies to be rather doughy and too spicy. I like the convenience of starting out with a cake mix, but maybe that was the problem: I like my oatmeal cookies crispier."

    Reviewed Amish Blueberry Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By Danielle in New Hampshire
    LinMarie says:

    "Great cake! Does not, in my opinion need any whipped cream topping! I made it in a small (8x8) pan. Texture was smooth and light. The smaller pan made for a denser, thicker cake (just cut smaller pieces!). Will try it in an oblong pan next time. Thanks for the post!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites