Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #533169

    Member since Jul 2007

    Chef #533169

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Black Bean Brownies (Gluten Free)

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  83 Reviews  |  By calouste
    LinMarie says:

    "So not terrible, but I can definitely detect that it's not the usual brownie recipe. I sparingly sprinkled in some chocolate chips and pecan pieces to maintain a healthy version of this treat. I wish that I had put in some more chocolate chips, though, to make them more chocolately. I also put in baking soda and baking powder, as well as addi..."

    Reviewed Hamburger Gravy

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By ThatJodiGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious! Thanks for sharing. I tried to make the homemade gravy, but it was skimpy. I ended up adding a can of cream of mushroom soup to fill it out. I also cut up a bunch of cremini mushrooms for an extra boost."

    Reviewed Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1062 Reviews  |  By Nita Holleman
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree with everyone thus far; this recipe produces a fantastic meatloaf! I actually added some other veggies (mushrooms, green/red/yellow peppers). Will be making it again real soon. Dynamite sauce, too!"

    Reviewed Black Bean Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Wendy Gerhard
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is an absolute winner! I added other ingredients as suggested by others (e.g., corn, garlic, celery, lime juice). I also substituted the beef broth for veggie broth. It is really good all by itself, however, the optional sour cream does kick up a notch. This is definitely one of my favorite soups. Thanks for the recipe, Wendy!"

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1004 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "I was craving pancakes and this recipe did the trick! It was an easy mix to assemble and they came out tasting terrific. I added some blueberries and a little bit of bourbon vanilla extract. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Guinness Stout Brownies

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "These are very dense brownies. I wasn't sure if they'd digest well. I misread the recipe and used the Baker's unsweetened baking chocolate squares instead of the bittersweet chocolate (added some additional sugar as such). This is something of an involved recipe, so I doubt that I'll try it again. I thought the many layers of chocolate flavor woul..."

    Reviewed Kelly's French Silk Chocolate Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "This pie is really good and very rich! A small slice goes a long way. I took it to a bbq and people loved it."

    Reviewed Buffalo Wings

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Amy Ann Ash
    LinMarie says:

    "These wings are simply awesome! Oven fried is definitely the way to go; they come out with a nice crispy crust. Love 'em. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Buttermilk & Honey Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "This is recipe makes a wonderful bread, and it's so simple. Novice breadmakers should give this a whirl. I was overwhelmed with pride and joy when I made my first loaf of bread ever using this recipe:-) Thanks for sharing!!!"

    Reviewed Incredible Italian Chocolate Frosting

    Handle
    Sunday, May 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By puppitypup
    LinMarie says:

    "This icing is simply supreme! Thanks for sharing."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites