Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jenny Sanders

    Member since Aug 2002

    Chef #53425

    From Cambridge

    Flag as Inappropriate

    178 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Red Cabbage and Carrot Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Nye McClelland
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a lovely salad, tart and refreshing. I was a bit generous with the raisins, which supply a required note of sweetness. However, be aware that I also only made one-third of the recipe, and as far as I am concerned, that made 4 to 6 servings. Beautiful - I'll be making this again. "

    Reviewed Chicken, Rice and Cabbage Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Molly53
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice soup! The lemon is subtle but keeps it lively. I started with raw chicken and cooked rice, so I saut´┐Żed the chicken briefly with the onion, and added the rice at the end. Quick, simple and satisfying. "

    Reviewed A Plaything for Your Tongue

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Mini Ravindran
    LinMarie says:

    "'Ware! HOT! But absolutely delicious. I'll be making this again... it's beautifully simple and oh, so good. I did replace half the red chili with curry powder, and next time I would probably cut it in half again. I'm already looking forward to it..."

    Reviewed Tofu Maki (Vegetarian Sushi)

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By rsarahl
    LinMarie says:

    "These were delightful! I used brown (sushi) rice, and some lovely chewy, dense tofu. I did add a little sugar and vinegar to the rice when it was still warm. However, these are very easy to make and extremely pretty and tasty. "

    Reviewed Green Beans with Peanut Dressing

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmm, nice. I used cashew butter, since I can't eat peanuts, and the results were great -- a very rich creamy dressing that complemented the green beans perfectly. "

    Reviewed Barley Albondigas (Meatball) Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Molly53
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice, simple tasty soup. I would have liked a little more cumin, but that's a minor adjustment. I did cook the barley in advance, it made putting the soup together very quick. A perfect warm-you-up for a blustery Spring (?) day. "

    Reviewed Guatemalan Chicken with Pineapple (Pollo en Pina)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By winkki
    LinMarie says:

    "I simplified this a bit, by using skinless, boneless chicken thighs, which reduced the cooking time. I also cut the recipe in half, except for the onion and garlic, and probably the tomatoes - I just put in some tinned ones, since it isn't exactly tomato season around here. I did use a fresh, very ripe pineapple, since they were on sale. (BECAUSE ..."

    Reviewed Braised Belgian Endive

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 31, 2005 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very nice way to serve endive. Mine were fairly large, so I ended up cooking them just a couple minutes longer. I also added extra broth, along with dried shiitake and fresh button mushrooms. Great winter veggie. "

    Reviewed Jane Street Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 31, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Dean Kunigisky
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice combination! the soy and lemon makes it lighter and sharper than most honey-mustard sauces. I was skimpy with the curry powder, and wished I had been a bit skimpier yet - I think it was a pretty nippy brand, but still, you might want to apply it with discretion. Highly recommend the rice to soak up the sauce. "

    Reviewed Cauliflower With Paprika

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 31, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Susie T
    LinMarie says:

    "I enjoyed this very much. I do agree that it is important to use a very good quality sweet paprika, since the flavour is quite dominant. I cooked the cauliflower specifically to make this recipe, but it would also be an excellent way to freshen up leftover cooked cauliflower."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites