Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    manrat

    Member since Jul 2007

    Chef #534831

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Beer Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  758 Reviews  |  By Gerald Norman
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and I will definitely make it again. I used German Hofbrau beer and a little less sugar. It came out perfect with a crunchy crust. Might try to add some fresh herbs or cheese next time."

    Reviewed Jo Mama's World Famous Spaghetti

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  1107 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "My family enjoyed this one, but we made a few little changes. I didn't add any water, used a California Merlot as wine, ground meat instead of sausage and added oregano.
    Thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Spinach & Feta Stuffed Chicken Breast (Quick & Easy)

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (9 people found this helpful) |  85 Reviews  |  By Sarah in New York
    LinMarie says:

    "I will definitely make this again. The breading came out crunchy and the chicken was moist. I used basil & tomato flavored feta which worked perfectly. Baked it on parchment paper which saved me the clean-up."

    Reviewed Cheesy Eggplant (Aubergine) Pesto Stacks

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By FlemishMinx
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. I usually don't like eggplant, but this was good. I just put the stacks on parchment paper so that I wouldn't have to use any extra oil to grease the pan and it worked out well. Will make again!"

    Reviewed Oven Fried Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  290 Reviews  |  By James Craig
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. Until now I never liked eggplant, but this one I enjoyed. The coating was crunchy and the inside not soggy, just right. I just put the slices on parchment paper which worked out well. Nothing sticks to it and the clean up was done in seconds.
    I used regular mayo, white onion and breadcrumbs that had already some Italian seasoning an..."

    Reviewed Lamb Steak With Greek Tomato Sauce and Feta

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By dividend
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good food. My husband and I enjoyed it a lot. Easy to prepare and many of the ingredients I had already on hand."

    Reviewed Autumn Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Made it for dinner and we liked it a lot. Just used a little less salt, but other than that stuck to the recipe. Will make again!"

    Reviewed Libby's White Wine Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Cooking CF
    LinMarie says:

    "Very moist and easy to prepare cake. I used White Zinfandel which was fine, but I may experiment with different wines next time. Will make again. Thank you!"

    Reviewed German Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By DeSouter
    LinMarie says:

    "Being from Germany, it's nice to see a cucumber salad recipe here. We actually use white vinegar instead of lemon, but I liked this variation. I'll make it again. Thank you."

    Reviewed Cherry Nut Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! I'll make these again, just use less sugar. Great taste and so easy to make."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites