Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    vigilant20

    Member since Jul 2007

    Chef #538098

    From North Prairie, Wisconsin

    Flag as Inappropriate

    103 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Quick Hamburger Stew/Soup

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Mama Amy
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out wonderfully. After reading the comments I just added a teaspoon or so of italian seasoning."

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Beef Stew

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Ellen Dickens
    LinMarie says:

    "Made a half batch with my only change being to add carrots. It was my first homemade beef stew and it turned out wonderfully!"

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Hasenpfeffer

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Iowahorse
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for helping me through cooking my first rabbit! I just thought the recipe could have used a some more flavor. If I were a better cook I probably could have figured out what....but I ended up drowning it in soy sauce and that did the trick."

    Reviewed Rustic Italian Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  151 Reviews  |  By andypandy
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Mile High Biscuits

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  211 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Baked Walleye

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Chuck in Killbuck
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple and delicious. Thanks :)"

    Reviewed Strawberry Rhubarb Streusel Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By Shar-on
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Asparagus Risotto

    Handle
    Friday, May 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Gay Gilmore
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first attempt at risotto and it was fabulous. Thanks so much for another recipe to use my backyard asparagus in :)"

    Reviewed Mexican Vegetarian Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  55 Reviews  |  By Merlot
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for some simple bean&rice recipes to keep grocery costs down, and this is probably the best I've tried so far. Great flavor and stands well on it's own as well."

    Reviewed Pinto Beans and Rice in a Crock Pot (Or on Stove Top)

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By Junebug
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for uses for my home canned beans, and this was perfect! I'd just reduce the chili powder a bit next time because I'm not big on heat. (Now that I'm making it again I realized I used one cup DRY rice, which is why my picture doesn't look soupy. I like it that way though!)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites