Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Dasme

    Member since Aug 2002

    Chef #53837

    From Jamaica, New York

    Flag as Inappropriate

    51 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lemon Layer Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Fauve
    LinMarie says:

    "Moist cake. The frosting was a little too "lemony" for my taste. Next time I would switch off some milk for the lemon juice to balance out the flavor more."

    Reviewed English Muffins (Bread Machine Method).

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By Dustbunni
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe. The muffins have a nice soft texture and they also freeze well. I find the dough to be very sticky so I usually add about an extra 1/2 cup of flour during the kneading process. I'v also made cinnamon raisin muffins, as one the reviewers posted below, adding a teaspoon of cinnamon and a cup full of raisins."

    Reviewed Roast "Sticky" Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, May 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  320 Reviews  |  By C Chatwin
    LinMarie says:

    "i've tried this recipe at the cooking time and temperature given. I've also tried this cooking it at 350 degrees. Each time I've had excellent results. I did reduce the salt to 2 teapsoons, added a teaspoon of curry to the seasoings; and stuffed the cavity with lemon, onion, and garlic. The chicken is moist and maintains its moisture and flav..."

    Reviewed Amy Sedaris's Vanilla Cupcakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  79 Reviews  |  By bernrome
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent recipe! I used this recipe yesterday to make an assortment of Easter cupcakes. The cupcakes have a nice tender texture and good flavor. I used the hint of adding the extra vanilla to the batter. I did not try the frosting from this recipe but used a basic buttercream frosting instead. I'll definitely make these again."

    Reviewed Gingersnap Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "These were soft and delicious. They taste too good to be so low in calories. I used some of these to make icecream sandwiches with a scoop of frozen yogurt between two ginger cookies. A nice treat!"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good recipe. The batter was a little thick so I used the back of a spoon to spread each out a bit more in the pan. Also retained flavor after being frozen and being reheated in the microwave."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Pancakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By lovindisney
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good recipe. My first time having peanut butter pancakes. The pancakes had a soft texture and mild peanut butter taste."

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  117 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a pretty good recipe. I was originally searching for a banana pancake recipe when I saw this one. I used this basic recipe and added 1/4 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp vanilla, 2 small mashed bananas, chopped walnuts, and I used brown sugar instead of regular sugar. My 4 year-old and 9 year old loved them!"

    Reviewed Apple Pecan Upside Down Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Mikekey
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was very good. The cake was moist. I used a dark non-stick cake pan and the topping stuck to the bottom of the pan. I had to scrape it off the bottom and put in back on the cake. Next time I think I will bake in a cast iron pan, like I do when I make pineapple upside down. That always comes out perfect."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chops That Will Make You Eat Til You Pop!

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  266 Reviews  |  By Malriah
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was very good, although I would have liked the sauce to be thicker. I didn't have cider vinegar, so I used red wine vinegar. I also did not have the beef bouillon cube. I used a product similar to gravy master--about a teaspoon or so. I added about 3 cloves of coarsely chopped garlic and a bay leaf. I also used a can of diced toma..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites