Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    iris5555

    Member since Sep 2002

    Chef #53932

    From Vestal, New York

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1792 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Black and White Mexican Bean Soup

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #367901
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree that the amount of flour could be reduced by about half. I used 12 oz of frozen corn and would use about half of that the next time. I found that this was quite bland so added some adobo sauce and added diced chipotle. The soup was filling, if not the most flavorful."

    Reviewed Easy Cole Slaw

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 20, 2015 on Food.com
     |  114 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Not having much of a sweet tooth, I used about a teaspoon of sugar (and don't think I even needed to add that). I think I would halve the dressing ingredients the next time as there was a tad too much dressing for my tastes. Great tasting though!"

    Reviewed Creamy Lemon Dressing

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 17, 2015 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By "Food:The Way To Anyone's Heart"
    LinMarie says:

    "A nice, fresh flavor! I did add a bit of mayo to mine and used Meyer lemon juice."

    Reviewed Brussels Sprouts in Sour Cream (Belgium)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Sydney Mike
    LinMarie says:

    "A very tasty way to prepare brussels sprouts. I enjoyed the tang the sour cream and the smoky flavor imparted by the bacon. I used significantly less sour cream than indicated in the recipe though,"

    Reviewed Homemade Cream of Mushroom Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By SweetsLady
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make and quite tasty. I would use less nutmeg and more garlic if making again."

    Reviewed Low Carb Pumpkin Sausage Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 30, 2014 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By rememberingraven
    LinMarie says:

    "I was surprised at how good this was! I did make some changes--didn't add mushrooms, Italian sausage instead of Jimmy Dean, used about a teaspoon of the Italian herbs, added some nutmeg and used evaporated milk instead of cream. (Sounds like a lot of changes but the soul of the recipe was there)"

    Reviewed The Best French Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good dressing! Tangy with just the right sweetness (using the lesser amount of sugar)."

    Reviewed Basil Pesto

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  139 Reviews  |  By Bonnie Traynor
    LinMarie says:

    "A good way to use the abundance of basil in my garden! I used 4 cloves of garlic and added a tablespoon or so more olive oil as well as a sprinkling of salt."

    Reviewed Avanti's Sweet Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Marie Nixon
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a favorite in our family. Love the slight sweetness."

    Reviewed Blue Cheese Bacon Dressing

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious! I did add fresh garlic and a bit more pepper as personal preferences."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites