Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    CaliforniaJan

    Member since Jul 2007

    Chef #539686

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    701 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sourdough French Bread

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Donna M.
    LinMarie says:

    "I used another sourdough recipe and made it through two rise cycles in my bread machine and then baked it following your directions. Worked fantastic!"

    Reviewed Shrimp Fried Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 30, 2014 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By BeckyF
    LinMarie says:

    "This is good but needed a boost. I'd definitely add more veggies and an additional egg. Very easy and great for an Asian themed dinner."

    Reviewed Szechuan Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 30, 2014 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious and I did double the sauce. Had it with stir fried broccoli, Recipe #379455?made for a great dinner with Shrimp Fried Rice, Recipe #51183! Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Asparagus Risotto

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Lucky me, I had all the ingredients on hand for this and it was wonderful! I didn't have quite enough asparagus and it certainly could have used all the recipe called for. I love the idea of making an asparagus puree and using that as part of the liquid?so you get asparagus in every bite! This is going into my Best of fort 2014! Thanks for po..."

    Reviewed Baked Chicken Taquitos

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Jamie and Jason
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these after spectating the 2013 "Best of" Game and reality loved the lower calorie method of preparation! Lots of tasty crunch."

    Reviewed Parmesan Acorn Squash

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By echo echo
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a really nice change to the way I usually prepare acorn squash with brown sugar...loved the savory taste and will make this again!"

    Reviewed Bestest Hamburger Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  160 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this. I used beef broth instead of water and it really had a great flavor. Since the pasta absorbs liquid, I did add water on the next day. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed New Potatoes With Herbes De Provence, Lemon and Coarse Salt

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Such a simple dish but the zing from the lemon really elevates this to special! I made them just as directed and they are a huge hit at my house! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Barley Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Sometimes the simple things are the best. This is very tasty and easy to put together. I like soup a bit more stew-like, so used just 8 cups of broth. I used extra carrots and celery and it is delicious! Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Apple Cinnamon Granola

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lacy S.
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for posting this recipe. I was looking for something with applesauce in it because I've been making applesauce this early fall...This smells delicious when baking and tastes great!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites